Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Sports Bestsellers

The top 10 Sports audiobooks on Libro.fm based on sales from our 1,000+ partner bookstore locations.

Last Updated •
  1. The #1 New York Times bestseller that has all America talking: as seen/heard on Morning Joe, CBS This Morning, The Bill Simmons Podcast, and more.

    A powerful argument for how to succeed in any field: develop broad interests and skills while everyone around you is rushing to specialize.
      
    “The most important business—and parenting—book of the... Read More »

  2. The Boys in the Boat

    “Determined to beat the odds, nine working-class boys from the University of Washington's rowing team overcome a depressive beginning to defeat the world at Hitler's 1936 Olympic Games in Berlin. Underdogs from day one, fighting poverty and privilege along the way, this crew shocks all with their unbelievable come-from-behind effort to become gold medalists. Filled with details of a post-Depression and a pre-WWII era, this is the inspiring tale of a team winning the hearts of a nation while achieving their lifelong dream. Read by Edward Herrman, "The Boys in the Boat" is a must-listen for all non-fiction fans.”

    McLean & Eakin Booksellers image Kristin, McLean & Eakin Booksellers
  3. By Phil Knight / Narrated by Norbert Leo Butz

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

    In this instant and tenacious bestseller, Nike founder and board chairman Phil Knight “offers a rare and revealing look at the notoriously media-shy man behind the swoosh” (Booklist, starred review), illuminating his company’s early days as an intrepid start-up and its evolution into one of the world’s most iconic,... Read More »

  4. “Abby is a relatable revolutionary — with WOLFPACK, she inspires the confidence, leadership and sisterhood we all so desperately need right now.” — Amy Schumer

    This program is read by the author.

    Based on her inspiring, viral 2018 commencement speech to Barnard College’s graduates in New York City, New York Times bestselling author, two-time... Read More »

  5. "Gripping . . . the narrative is smooth and immediate, almost effortless in its detail, if occasionally breathless, like a good fast run . . ." --The New York Times Book Review

    Visionary American running coach Bob Larsen assembled a mismatched team of elite California runners . . . the start of his decades-long quest for championships, Olympic...
    Read More »

  6. In the tradition of The Boys in the Boat and Seabiscuit, a fascinating portrait of a groundbreaking but forgotten figure—the remarkable Major Taylor, the black man who broke racial barriers by becoming the world’s fastest and most famous bicyclist at the height of the Jim Crow era.

    In the 1890s, the nation’s promise of equality had failed... Read More »

  7. By Steven Rinella / Narrated by Jeffrey Kafer

    Steven Rinella grew up in Twin Lake, Michigan, the son of a hunter who taught his three sons to love the natural world the way he did. As a child, Rinella devoured stories of the American wilderness, especially the exploits of his hero, Daniel Boone. He began fishing at the age of three and shot his first squirrel at eight and his first deer at... Read More »

  8. NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

    Deena Kastor was a star youth runner with tremendous promise, yet her career almost ended after college, when her competitive method—run as hard as possible, for fear of losing—fostered a frustration and negativity and brought her to the brink of burnout. On the verge of quitting, she took a chance and moved to the high... Read More »

  9. NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • "Reveals how we can all surpass our perceived physical limits." —Adam Grant

    Limits are an illusion: a revolutionary book that reveals the secrets of accessing your hidden extra potential

    Foreword by Malcolm Gladwell

    The capacity to endure is the key trait that underlies great performance in virtually every field—from a... Read More »

  10. Welcome to the Goddamn Ice Cube

    “The brilliant and engaging writing in this memoir belies the author's young age. Braverman offers a taut and honest recounting of a young woman fiercely chasing down her dream and confronting myriad dangers -- both natural and man-made -- with intelligence and grit. This white-knuckle read left me in awe of Braverman's conviction, and her lyrical rendering of the landscape of Alaska took my breath away.”

    Arcadia Books image Katie McGrath, Arcadia Books

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener