Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

LGBTQ Fiction Bestsellers

The top 10 LGBTQ Fiction audiobooks on Libro.fm based on sales from our 1,000+ partner bookstore locations.

Last Updated •
  1. By John Boyne / Narrated by Stephen Hogan

    The Heart's Invisible Furies

    “This is the novel John Boyne was born to write: A brilliant book of identity and redemption, both heartbreaking and humorous, intimate and expansive. Cyril Avery has been constantly reminded he doesn't belong, first by his adopted parents, then by the church and his country. As we follow him on his journey to acceptance, we are shown the cruelty of fate and the surprising kindness of ordinary people. Boyne perfectly constructs every story told, unveiling the humor and hypocrisy of humanity in each character and illuminating how the arc of Cyril's story is also the arc of modern times. An amazing feat from the first page to the last.”

    Book Passage image Luisa Smith, Book Passage
  2. If you enjoyed Bloody Jack, then you’ll love The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.

    “Two romps with pirates, romance, and stellar readers. You'll be completely spell bound.”

    Porter Square Books image Marika, Porter Square Books
  3. The House of Impossible Beauties

    “Joseph Cassara's debut novel follows the life of Angel, a young transgender woman who goes on to become the "House Mother" of the legendary House of Xtravaganza. Gritty, yet always tender, House of Impossible Beauties explores the 1980's Harlem drag ball scene made famous in Jennie Livingston's documentary Paris is Burning in a way that is humanizing, deeply interesting, and impossible to put down. I was so entranced with this book that I went through it twice: once on the page and once on audio, which might have been an even more interesting experience, simply because narrator Christian Barillas presents a singular performance, uniquely emulating each character in a way that tattoos them indelibly on the mind. A 10/10 listening experience.”

    The King's English Bookshop image Rachel, The King's English Bookshop
  4. By André Aciman / Narrated by Armie Hammer

    Call Me by Your Name

    “Some books change you, fundamentally alter something about who you are, how you think, how you feel. Whether it's a new feeling, or that they've opened your eyes to a part of yourself that you weren't aware of, I'm not sure, but what I do know is that Call Me By Your Name was, for me, one of those books. Even through the adolescent language and intensity of the protagonist, or perhaps because of it, this book made me feel something entirely new, or helped me to feel something old in a new way. It takes you back to the intense feelings of longing, of youthful attraction and obsession, and somehow does so both with bluntness and incredible prose. This was my second read (listen) of Call Me By Your Name, and it meant something more and something different this time through, and I imagine that this is that kind of book. The kind that no matter how many times I read it will become something new and something differently important upon every read.”

    Changing Hands image Amy, Changing Hands
  5. *#1 on the Indie Next Kid's List* *Goodreads Best Books of November*
    *B&N Top Books of November* *Publisher's Weekly Books of the Week* *Hypable Most Anticipated YA Book Releases*

    Each year, eight beautiful girls are chosen as Paper Girls to serve the king. It's the highest honor they could hope for...and the most demeaning. This year,... Read More »

  6. Publishers Weekly’s Best Books of 2017

    For fans of Donna Tartt and Megan Abbott, a novel about a woman whose family and identity are threatened by the secrets of her past, from the New York Times bestselling author of She's Not There


    On a warm August night in 1980, six college students sneak into the dilapidated ruins of Philadelphia’s Eastern... Read More »

  7. By Xavier Mayne / Narrated by Rudy Sanda

    Can a computer program understand love better than the human heart? Archer, the AI at the dating service Q*pid, realizes humans don't always make the best choices, so it begins making some unconventional choices for them.

    Fox Kincade is the last of his group of friends to be single, so he's delighted when he discovers a new match in his Q*pid... Read More »

  8. From the author of Hild, a fierce and urgent autobiographical audiobook about a woman facing down a formidable foe

    So Lucky is the sharp, surprising new audiobook by Nicola Griffith—the profoundly personal and emphatically political story of a confident woman forced to confront an unnerving new reality when in the space of a single week her wife... Read More »

  9. A New York Times, USA Today, and Indie bestseller!

    Critically acclaimed and bestselling authors Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera combine their talents in this smart, funny, heartfelt collaboration about two very different boys who can’t decide if the universe is pushing them together—or pulling them apart.

    ARTHUR is only in New York for the... Read More »

  10. A story of resilience and loss, love and family, Mark Oshiro's Anger is a Gift testifies to the vulnerability and strength of a community living within a system of oppression

    Six years ago, Moss Jefferies' father was murdered by an Oakland police officer. Along with losing a parent, the media' s vilification of his father and lack of... Read More »

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener