Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Science Fiction Bestsellers

The top 10 Science Fiction audiobooks on Libro.fm based on sales from our 1,000+ partner bookstore locations.

Last Updated •
  1. By Becky Chambers / Narrated by Rachel Dulude

    The acclaimed modern science fiction masterpiece, included on Library Journal's Best SFF of 2016, the Barnes & Nobles Sci-Fi Fantasy Blog Best Books of 2015, the Tor.com Best Books of 2015, Reader’s Choice, as well as nominated for the Arthur C. Clarke Award, the Kitschie, and the Bailey's Women's Prize.

    Follow a motley crew on an exciting... Read More »

  2. What would happen if women suddenly possessed a fierce new power?
    "The Power is our era's The Handmaid's Tale." --Ron Charles, Washington Post
    *WINNER OF THE BAILEYS WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION*
    One of the New York Times's Ten Best Books of the Year One of President Obama's favorite reads of the Year A Los Angeles Times Best Book of the... Read More »

  3. A decadent rock star. A deeply religious radio host. A disgraced scientist. And a teenage girl who may be the world’s last hope. From the mind of Chuck Wendig comes “a magnum opus . . . a story about survival that’s not just about you and me, but all of us, together” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review).

    Shana wakes up one morning to discover her... Read More »

  4. The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Seveneves, Anathem, Reamde, and Cryptonomicon returns with a wildly inventive and entertaining science fiction thriller—Paradise Lost by way of Phillip K. Dick—that unfolds in the near future, in parallel worlds.

    In his youth, Richard “Dodge” Forthrast founded Corporation 9592, a gaming company that... Read More »

  5. Red Moon

    “Given Robinson’s pedigree, there was little doubt I would like this book. If you enjoy intrigue and action in the low gravity of our closest neighbor, Red Moon will draw you in. Despite the lightness of the setting, it pulls its weight. Similar to last year’s Artemis.”

    Bookshop Santa Cruz image Ian, Bookshop Santa Cruz
  6. Autonomous

    “The best science fiction stretches our ingrained concepts of humanity and civilization into a series of questions that entrance and electrify, both by the nature of the questions and by the contextual reality the author has created. Annalee Newitz shows her mastery of the genre with Autonomous, which poses questions relating to artificial intelligence, consciousness, and ownership against the backdrop of Earth in 2144, where patent property law rules social order and indentured people and bots are the new lower class. Autonomous follows Jack, a drug pirate desperately trying to fix a deadly mistake she made while racing against Eliasz, a temperamental military agent, and Paladin, a newly conscious indentured military bot. Newitz forces you to empathize with every character. A true masterpiece.”

    Literati Bookstore image Charlotte Bruell, Literati Bookstore
  7. By Ann Leckie / Narrated by Adjoa Andoh

    Ancillary Justice

    “Read by Adjoa Andoh, the audiobook rendition of Ann Leckie's fantastic scifi novel brings the world and characters to life.”

    Buttonwood Books and Toys image Gwendolyn, Buttonwood Books and Toys
  8. The Book of M

    “Imagine a zombie apocalypse where instead of becoming undead, people lose their shadows and, along with it, gradually lose their memories. This intense, heartbreaking, and beautifully-written book follows multiple characters on their search for hope in a hopeless world. I love what they did with the narration of this book. It fits perfectly with the story and creates more of an emotional pull for the listener. An amazing, amazing book!”

    An Unlikely Story image Colleen, An Unlikely Story
  9. By Becky Chambers / Narrated by Rachel Dulude

    Return to the sprawling universe of the Galactic Commons, as humans, artificial intelligence, aliens, and some beings yet undiscovered explore what it means to be a community in this exciting third adventure in the acclaimed and multi-award-nominated science fiction Wayfarers series, brimming with heartwarming characters and dazzling space... Read More »

  10. By Ann Leckie / Narrated by Adjoa Andoh

    Breq and her crew must stand against an old and powerful enemy, the Lord of the Radch, and fight for the right to determine their own destinies in the stunning conclusion to the NYT bestselling Imperial Radch trilogy A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.
    Winner of the Locus Award for Best Science Fiction Novel 2016

    ... Read More »

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener