Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Gift any 3, 6, or 12 month audiobook membership and get Circe for Free! Learn More
Price:

$3.99 USD

Retail Price (USD): $4.59

Discount: 13%

Get for Free with Membership

A Closed and Common Orbit

Wayfarers: Book #2
By Becky Chambers
Narrated by Rachel Dulude / 11 hours 29 minutes
Bookseller Recommendation

A Closed and Common Orbit

“Becky Chambers has built a dazzling and expansive science fiction universe and seems determined to introduce readers to every corner. The AI Sidra and young Jane provide swapping viewpoints between a bustling, multi-species city sprawling over a moon and a sterile factory among miles and miles of junkyard on a planet with extremely skewed priorities. Sidra's journey to understand who and what she really only becomes more poignant as you follow Jane struggle to escape the only home, the only planet, she has ever known. In the end, despite the fantastic setting and characters, Chambers manages to deliver a striking message about consciousness, survival, and family.”

The Cupboard Maker Books image Sam, The Cupboard Maker Books

Winner of the Hugo Award for Best Series!

A Publishers Weekly "Best Books of 2017" pick!

Nominated for the 2017 Hugo Award for Best Novel!

Shortlisted for the 2017 Arthur C. Clarke Award!

Winner of the Prix Julia-Verlanger!

Embark on an exciting, adventurous, and dangerous journey through the galaxy with the motley crew of the spaceship Wayfarer in this fun and heart-warming space opera—the sequel to the acclaimed The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet.

Lovelace was once merely a ship’s artificial intelligence. When she wakes up in a new body, following a total system shut-down and reboot, she has no memory of what came before. As Lovelace learns to negotiate the universe and discover who she is, she makes friends with Pepper, an excitable engineer, who’s determined to help her learn and grow.

Together, Pepper and Lovey will discover that no matter how vast space is, two people can fill it together.

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet introduced listeners to the incredible world of Rosemary Harper, a young woman with a restless soul and secrets to keep. When she joined the crew of the Wayfarer, an intergalactic ship, she got more than she bargained for—and learned to live with, and love, her rag-tag collection of crewmates.

A Closed and Common Orbit is the stand-alone sequel to that beloved debut novel, and is perfect for fans of Firefly, Joss Whedon, Mass Effect, and Star Wars.

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account
Gift

Give a Gift, Receive a Gift

Purchase any 3, 6, or 12 audiobook membership this holiday season and get a FREE copy of Circe!

Gift Now
 


Wayfarers Series

Get Circe Free with Gift Membership Purchase Learn More