Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content

Same audiobooks.
Different story.


Jessica Tuckerman thinks that you’ll love listening to The Bird and the Blade through Libro.fm.

Libro.fm makes it possible for you to buy audiobooks through Inkwood Books NJ. Get your first month of membership for free and choose from 150,000+ audiobooks, including New York Times bestsellers and hand-curated selections from expert booksellers across our partner stores.

You’ll enjoy great audiobooks every month, and Jessica Tuckerman will earn a free audiobook with your first full-price monthly payment.

Get your first month for free

Gift audiobook memberships

Shop Inkwood Books NJ and gift audiobook memberships! You pick the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and Inkwood Books NJ is supported by your purchase.

Start shopping
Libro.fm App

The Bird and the Blade

By Megan Bannen
Narrated by Emily Woo Zeller /  10 hours 11 minutes

A sweeping and tragic debut novel perfect for fans of The Wrath and the Dawn and Megan Whalen Turner.

The Bird and the Blade is a lush, powerful story of life and death, battles and riddles, lies and secrets from author Megan Bannen.

Enslaved in Kipchak Khanate, Jinghua has lost everything: her home, her family, her freedom . . . until the... Read more »

Price:

$4.99 USD

Retail price (USD): $31.04

Discount: 84%

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Featured bookseller pick

Consider This

“After listening to the audiobook recording of Consider This, I felt invigorated enough that I almost thought, "Should I write a book?" I'm not a writer, but Palahniuk's tapestry of stories and advice for the craft feels so vibrant and useful that it makes the reader (or listener, in my case) feel prepared to venture into the world of writing, and it reminds us that the most powerful stories are the ones that bring out more stories in the people interacting with it. Palahniuk's words (read with exquisite energy by Edoardo Ballerini in the audiobook) combine his own experiences and advice with stories collected from readers, booksellers, agents, and other authors he's encountered over the years. Whether or not you're a writer, Consider This will engage, titillate, and at times frighten you.”

One More Page image Lelia, One More Page

This holiday season is crucial for bookstores weathering the financial challenges of 2020—it could determine whether they remain open or are forced to close their doors.

Join the movement and #ShopLocalBookstores.

Learn more

As featured in
Fast Company
Forbes
USA Today
Buzzfeed
NPR
New York Times
Mashable
The Washington Post
Bustle
Slate
McSweeneys
Oprah Magazine
CBS
Globe & Mail
Boing Boing
Book Riot
Inkwood Books NJ

Inkwood Books NJ is proud to partner with Libro.fm to give you a great audiobook experience.