Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Hot New Releases

The hottest new audiobooks available through your local, independent bookstore!

When We Were Vikings

By Andrew David MacDonald
Narrated by Phoebe Strole /  10 hours 14 minutes

A heart-swelling debut for fans of The Silver Linings Playbook and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time.

Sometimes life isn’t as simple as heroes and villains.

For Zelda, a twenty-one-year-old Viking enthusiast who lives with her older brother, Gert, life is best lived with some basic rules:

1. A smile means “thank you for doing... Read More »

Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Run Me to Earth

By Paul Yoon
Narrated by Ramón de Ocampo /  6 hours

From award-winning author Paul Yoon comes a beautiful, aching novel about three kids orphaned in 1960s Laos—and how their destinies are entwined across decades, anointed by Hernan Diaz as, “one of those rare novels that stays with us to become a standard with which we measure other books.”

Alisak, Prany, and Noi—three orphans united by... Read More »

Price:

$20.69 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Why We're Polarized

By Ezra Klein
Narrated by Ezra Klein /  8 hours 31 minutes

America’s political system isn’t broken. The truth is scarier: it’s working exactly as designed. In this book, journalist Ezra Klein reveals how that system is polarizing us—and how we are polarizing it—with disastrous results.

“The American political system—which includes everyone from voters to journalists to the president—is full of rational... Read More »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Cartier's Hope

A Novel
By M. J. Rose
Narrated by Tavia Gilbert /  11 hours 2 minutes

From M.J. Rose, New York Times bestselling author of Tiffany Blues, “a lush, romantic historical mystery” (Kristin Hannah, The Nightingale), comes a gorgeously wrought novel of ambition and betrayal set in the Gilded Age.

New York, 1910: A city of extravagant balls in Fifth Avenue mansions and poor immigrants crammed into crumbling Lower East... Read More »

Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Highfire

A Novel
By Eoin Colfer
Narrated by Johnny Heller /  9 hours 19 minutes

Highfire

“Let me just say that I think this novel is best enjoyed as an audiobook. The narrator, Johnny Heller, carried this laugh-out-loud "high crime" fantasy story right out of the Louisiana swamp into my car over several commutes. Colfer reminded me why I fell in love with Artemis Fowl all those years ago — his humor is spot-on and his heroes are unexpected. I don't know the last time a book made me laugh SO hard.”

M & M Books image Terri, M & M Books
Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Other People

A Novel
By C. J. Tudor
Narrated by Richard Armitage & Ellie Kendrick /  10 hours 15 minutes

A gripping thriller about a man’s quest for the daughter no one else believes is still alive, from the acclaimed author of The Chalk Man and The Hiding Place.

“C. J. Tudor is terrific. I can’t wait to see what she does next.” —Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Q: Why are you called the Other People?
A: We are people just like you.... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Old School Love

And Why It Works
By Joseph "Rev Run" Simmons & Justine Simmons
Narrated by Joseph "Rev Run" Simmons & Justine Simmons /  4 hours 12 minutes

Run DMC’s iconic rapper Joseph "Reverend Run" Simmons and his wife, Justine, share their secrets to lasting love and the guiding principles that have kept them together for more than twenty years. Written with Amy Ferris.

This is a book about love.
The kind of love that will keep you warm at night—that will keep you feeling safe and sound.
The... Read More »

Price:

$20.69 USD

Get for Free with Membership

A Long Petal of the Sea

A Novel
By Isabel Allende
Narrated by Edoardo Ballerini /  9 hours 46 minutes

A Long Petal of the Sea

“In this quietly compelling novel, Isabel Allende deftly brings us into the world of the Spanish Civil War and Chilean Revolution, elegantly weaving characters' stories together to produce a stunning tapestry of love, heartbreak, loyalty, and politics. Follow war doctor Victor and accomplished pianist Roser as they struggle down a path that is constantly blocked with great challenges. Though many despair, there is always a way through, and you may find support in places you least expect.”

Rediscovered Books image Kalli, Rediscovered Books
Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Third Rainbow Girl

The Long Life of a Double Murder in Appalachia
By Emma Copley Eisenberg
Narrated by Emma Copley Eisenberg /  10 hours 32 minutes

A stunningly written investigation of the murder of two young women--showing how a violent crime casts a shadow over an entire community.

In the early evening of June 25, 1980 in Pocahontas County, West Virginia, two middle-class outsiders named Vicki Durian, 26, and Nancy Santomero, 19, were murdered in an isolated clearing. They were... Read More »

Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for Free with Membership

American Dirt (Oprah's Book Club)

A Novel
By Jeanine Cummins
Narrated by Yareli Arizmendi & Jeanine Cummins /  16 hours 55 minutes

American Dirt (Oprah's Book Club)

“American Dirt can only be described as riveting. I could not stop listening to this compulsive, spine-tingling story. I positively loved this book. There is not a dull moment in it. I highly recommend listening to this book when you have some time on your hands because you won't want to turn it off. The narrator of this book is one of the best that I have listened to. She has a pleasing voice, a lovely accent, and gives just enough drama to the words.”

Buttonwood Books and Toys image Melinda, Buttonwood Books and Toys
Price:

$37.94 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Hand on the Wall

Truly Devious: Book #3
By Maureen Johnson
Narrated by Kate Rudd /  8 hours 35 minutes

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson delivers the witty and pulse-pounding conclusion to the Truly Devious series as Stevie Bell solves the mystery that has haunted Ellingham Academy for over 75 years.

Ellingham Academy must be cursed. Three people are now dead. One, a victim of either a prank gone wrong or a murder. Another, dead by... Read More »

Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Homie

Poems
By Danez Smith
Narrated by Danez Smith /  1 hour 32 minutes

Danez Smith is our president Homie is Danez Smith's magnificent anthem about the saving grace of friendship. Rooted in the loss of one of Smith's close friends, this book comes out of the search for joy and intimacy within a nation where both can seem scarce and getting scarcer. In poems of rare power and generosity, Smith acknowledges that in a... Read More »

Price:

$10.34 USD

Get for Free with Membership

When Time Stopped

A Memoir of My Father's War and What Remains
By Ariana Neumann
Narrated by Rebecca Lowman / 

In this remarkably moving memoir Ariana Neumann dives into the secrets of her father’s past: years spent hiding in plain sight in war-torn Berlin, the annihilation of dozens of family members in the Holocaust, and the courageous choice to build anew.

In 1941, the first Neumann family member was taken by the Nazis, arrested in German-occupied... Read More »

Price:

$22.99 USD

Available for Pre-Order

Publication Date: February 04, 2020

Kingdomtide

By Rye Curtis
Narrated by Maggi-Meg Reed /  9 hours 18 minutes

Kingdomtide

“Original, fresh, and vulnerable. As soon as I finished Kingdomtide, I wanted to read it all over again. The shared plotline of the main characters felt like a heartbeat, speeding up and slowing down as they dealt with what life handed them. This story felt so real, not just in the sense that it could truly happen, but the feelings and emotions and conflicts the characters struggled through, with themselves, others, and society as a whole. A must-read for 2020, it really blew me away. I can’t wait for Curtis’ next novel.”

Bards Alley image Jen Morrow, Bards Alley
Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Night Theater

A Novel
By Vikram Paralkar
Narrated by Raj Ghatak /  5 hours 32 minutes

Night Theater

“What does it mean to be truly alive? When a village surgeon comes face to face with three impossible patients, he must decide if he is willing to risk everything to try and help them. What a story! A mix of speculative fiction and operating room drama, this book totally enraptured me.”

Newtonville Books image Jennifer Rohrbach, Newtonville Books
Price:

$18.39 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Big Lies in a Small Town

A Novel
By Diane Chamberlain
Narrated by Susan Bennett /  13 hours 18 minutes

Big Lies in a Small Town

Big Lies in a Small Town offers an intriguing mystery that caused me to stay up way past my bedtime on several occasions. The author perfectly weaves the 1940 and the 1918 storylines throughout alternating chapters, captivating the reader with main characters Anna and Morgan, as well as a host of fascinating supporting players. The ending offers a surprise twist that catches the reader unaware. A must-read for mystery lovers as well as those who appreciate art.”

Gayle Lovvorn image Gayle Lovvorn, Noteworthy Bookstore
Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Tightrope

Americans Reaching for Hope
By Nicholas D. Kristof & Sheryl WuDunn
Narrated by Jennifer Garner, Nicholas D. Kristof & Sheryl WuDunn /  9 hours 42 minutes

The Pulitzer Prize-winning authors of the acclaimed, best-selling Half the Sky now issue a plea--deeply personal and told through the lives of real Americans--to address the crisis in working-class America, while focusing on solutions to mend a half century of governmental failure.

With stark poignancy and political dispassion, Tightrope draws us... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

American Oligarchs

The Kushners, the Trumps, and the Marriage of Money and Power
By Andrea Bernstein
Narrated by Andrea Bernstein /  15 hours 36 minutes

A multigenerational saga of two families who rose from immigrant roots to the pinnacle of U.S. power that tracks the unraveling of American democracy.

In American Oligarchs, award-winning investigative journalist Andrea Bernstein creates a vivid portrait of two emblematic American families. Their journey to the White House is a story of survival... Read More »

Price:

$35.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Denali

A Man, A Dog, and the Friendship of a Lifetime
By Ben Moon
Narrated by Ben Moon /  7 hours 7 minutes

The story of a dog, his human, and the friendship that saved both of their lives.

When Ben Moon moved from the Midwest to Oregon, he hadn’t planned on getting a dog. But when he first met the soulful gaze of a rescue pup in a shelter, Ben instantly felt a connection, and his friendship with Denali was born. The two of them set out on the road... Read More »

Price:

$24.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Tenant

By Katrine Engberg
Narrated by Graeme Malcolm /  10 hours 20 minutes

The Tenant

“Truth is stranger than fiction for two detectives and an aspiring author, characters featured in Katrine Engberg’s new novel, The Tenant. No one is quite who we think they are, so we’re right there with police detectives Jeppe Korner and Anette Werner as they try to unravel the multitude of threads connecting victims, possible suspects, and witnesses. Terror and thrills abound as Engberg keeps all of us guessing right up to the end. I didn’t breathe a sigh of relief until the last page.”

Just One More Page Books image Eileen McGervey, Just One More Page Books
Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership