Skip navigation
Skip content
Bookseller Pick
The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper by Phaedra Patrick
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and local bookstores is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow

The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper

$32.19 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
Narrator James Langton
Length 8 hours 58 minutes
Language English
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

From the author of Rise and Shine Benedict Stone, soon to be a an original movie on Hallmark.

“An endearing celebration of life.” -RealSimple.com

Perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove, this curiously charming debut follows a lovable widower and his life-changing adventure of love and self-discovery.

Sixty-nine-year-old Arthur Pepper lives a simple life. He gets out of bed at precisely 7:30 a.m., just as he did when his wife, Miriam, was alive. He dresses in the same gray slacks and mustard sweater vest, waters his fern, Frederica, and heads out to his garden.

But on the one-year anniversary of Miriam’s death, something changes. Sorting through Miriam’s possessions, Arthur finds an exquisite gold charm bracelet he’s never seen before. What follows is a surprising and unforgettable odyssey that takes Arthur from London to Paris and as far as India in an epic quest to find out the truth about his wife’s secret life before they met—a journey that leads him to find hope and healing in the most unexpected places.

Featuring an unforgettable cast of characters with big hearts and irresistible flaws, The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper is a joyous reminder of life’s infinite possibilities.

Check out these other heartwarming stories from Phaedra Patrick.
Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone
The Library of Lost and Found
The Secrets of Love Story Bridge
Book People

Phaedra Patrick studied art and marketing and hasworked as a stained glass artist, film festival organizer and communicationsmanager. Her books have been translated into twenty-five languages worldwideand her first three novels were all USA Today bestsellers. Her secondnovel Rise and Shine Benedict Stone has been made into aHallmark movie. Phaedra lives with her family in Saddleworth where she writesfull-time.

Gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and local bookstores is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow