Skip navigation
Skip content
They Never Learn by Layne Fargo
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Credit bundles

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the number of credits, your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow

They Never Learn

$27.59 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
Length 10 hours 9 minutes
Language English
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

From the author of the “raw, ingenious, and utterly fearless” (Wendy Walker, USA TODAY bestselling author) Temper comes a dynamic psychological thriller about two women who give bad men exactly what they deserve—perfect for fans of Killing Eve and Chelsea Cain.

Scarlett Clark is an exceptional English professor. But she’s even better at getting away with murder.

Every year, Dr. Clark searches for the worst man at Gorman University—professor, student, or otherwise—and plots his well-deserved demise. Thanks to her meticulous planning, she’s avoided drawing attention to herself…but as she’s preparing for her biggest kill yet, the school starts probing into the growing body count on campus. Determined to keep her enemies close, Dr. Clark insinuates herself into the investigation and charms the woman in charge. Everything’s going according to her master plan…until she loses control with her latest victim, putting her secret life at risk of exposure.

Meanwhile, Gorman student Carly Schiller is just trying to survive her freshman year. Finally free of her emotionally abusive father, all Carly wants is to focus on her studies and fade into the background. Her new roommate has other ideas. Allison Hadley is cool and confident—everything Carly wishes she could be—and the two girls quickly form an intense friendship. So when Allison is sexually assaulted at a party, Carly becomes obsessed with making the attacker pay...and turning her fantasies about revenge into a reality.

“A gorgeously-written ragestorm of a thriller” (Wendy Heard, author of The Kill Club), They Never Learn is a feminist serial killer story that you won’t be able to put down.

Layne Fargo is the author of the thrillers Temper and They Never Learn. She’s a Pitch Wars mentor, Vice President of the Chicagoland chapter of Sisters in Crime, and the cocreator of the podcast Unlikeable Female Characters. Layne lives in Chicago with her partner and their pets.

Credit bundles

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the number of credits, your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow

Reviews

"Narrator Lameece Isaaq brings calculating serial killer Scarlett Clark to life in this new audiobook. The English professor at Gorman University uses her power and the fact she is mostly overlooked to plan and carry out the brutal murders of sexual predators on campus. Eileen Stevens portrays Carly Schiller, a shy student who is desperately trying to survive her first year on campus. When her roommate is sexually assaulted at a party, Carly seeks revenge. Isaaq and Schiller wholly embody their roles. Isaaq pulls off playing a sociopath with intense focus. Schiller captures the innocence and fury of a young woman who is desperate for justice. Both narrators are totally convincing, and listeners will be startled by the story's big surprises." Expand reviews