Skip content
Are you an audio champion? Join our reading challenge and you could win a year of audiobooks and more! Learn more
A Crown of Ivy and Glass by Claire Legrand
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Gold medal with Libro.fm logo

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code PRIMETIME, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Sign up today
Libro.fm app with gift bow

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

A Crown of Ivy and Glass

$26.24

Get for $14.99 with membership
Narrator Evelyn Rose

This audiobook uses AI narration.

We’re taking steps to make sure AI narration is transparent.

Learn more
Length 21 hours 4 minutes
Language English
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Lady Gemma Ashbourne seemingly has it all. She's young, gorgeous, and rich. Her family was Anointed by the gods, blessed with incredible abilities. But underneath her glittering façade, Gemma is deeply sad. Years ago, her sister Mara was taken to the Middlemist to guard against treacherous magic. Her mother abandoned the family. Her father and eldest sister, Farrin—embroiled in a deadly blood feud with the mysterious Bask family—often forget Gemma exists. Worst of all, Gemma is the only Ashbourne to possess no magic. Instead, her body fights it like poison. Constantly ill, aching with loneliness, Gemma craves love and yearns to belong. Then she meets the devastatingly handsome Talan d'Astier. His family destroyed themselves, seduced by a demon, and Talan, the only survivor, is determined to redeem their honor. Intrigued and enchanted, Gemma proposes a bargain: she'll help Talan navigate high society if he helps her destroy the Basks. According to popular legend, a demon called The Man with the Three-Eyed Crown is behind the families' blood feud—slay the demon; end the feud. But attacks on the Middlemist are increasing. The plot against the Basks quickly spirals out of control. And something immense and terrifying is awakening in Gemma, drawing her inexorably toward Talan and an all-consuming passion that could destroy her—or show her the true strength of her power at last.

Claire Legrand is the New York Times bestselling author of several novels, most notably the Empirium Trilogy, Sawkill Girls, and Some Kind of Happiness. She lives in New Jersey.

Evelyn Rose is an in-demand narrator with a background in film and stage acting.

Gold medal with Libro.fm logo

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code PRIMETIME, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Sign up today
Libro.fm app with gift bow

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

Reviews

Rose’s skillful pacing and character portraits will draw listeners into Legrand’s first installment in a planned trilogy. A suspenseful fantasy romance for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout. - Library Journal Expand reviews
Are you an audio champion? Join our reading challenge and you could win a year of audiobooks and more! Learn more