Skip navigation
Skip content
Critical Point by S. L. Huang
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and Worldbuilders Market is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow

Critical Point

Cas Russell: Book #3

$31.04 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
Narrator Lauren Fortgang
Length 12 hours 30 minutes
Language English
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

S. L. Huang's Critical Point is a breakout SF thriller for fans of John Scalzi and Greg Rucka.

Math-genius mercenary Cas Russell has stopped a shadow organization from brainwashing the world and discovered her past was deliberately erased and her superhuman abilities deliberately created.

And that's just the start: when a demolitions expert targets Cas and her friends, and the hidden conspiracy behind Cas's past starts to reappear, the past, present, and future collide in a race to save one of her dearest friends.

A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books

S. L. Huang is a Hollywood stunt performer, firearms expert, and Hugo Award-winning writer with a math degree from MIT and credits in productions like "Battlestar Galactica" and "Top Shot." The author of the Cas Russell novels (Tor Books), including Zero Sum Game, Null Set, and Critical Point, as well as the fantasy novella Burning Roses (Tordotcom Publishing), Huang's short fiction has also appeared in Analog, The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, Strange Horizons, Nature, Tor.com, and more, including numerous best-of anthologies.

Gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and Worldbuilders Market is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow

Reviews

Praise for Zero Sum Game:

"A smart, calculated action thriller that keeps the reader guessing."—Den of Geek

"Trust us, trigonometry has never sounded so cool."—Paste Magazine

“Fun and original.”San Francisco Chronicle

"A fast-paced, darkly humorous read with a lot of heart for fans of action and urban fantasy, as well as lovers of Wolverine and other morally ambiguous, gritty superheroes with a mysterious past."—Booklist, Starred Review

"Fast, furious, and adds up to one of the coolest, most crackin’ reads this year."—Chuck Wendig

"The best novel I've read this year; a heroine I fell in love with."—Eric Van Lustbader, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Cas Russell is who I want to be when I grow up. She kicks ass with her fists and her brain—a true twenty-first century action hero. I loved this book."—Richard Kadrey

"Paced at a flat out sprint."—Kate Elliott

“The smartest and thrillingest book you’ll read all year.”—Ken Liu

"Intense, vivid, and insanely clever, with a great heroine—I couldn't put it down."—Yoon Ha Lee, New York Times bestselling author

"This hard-to-put-down, action-packed sf debut is intelligent and entertaining. With Cas, Huang has created an indelible, flawed character who makes mathematics seem almost magical."—Library Journal, Starred Review

“A paranormal thriller in which both the action and the questions don't stop....Cas is an awesome antiheroine...exciting, nasty fun...an excellent harbinger for books to come.”—Kirkus

Expand reviews
Worldbuilders Market

Worldbuilders Market is proud to partner with Libro.fm to give you a great audiobook experience.