Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference
Girl Giant and the Monkey King by Van Hoang
Price:

$35.00 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
  Add to wish list

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your wish list you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Girl Giant and the Monkey King

Girl Giant: Book #1

Description

From debut author Van Hoang comes Girl Giant and the Monkey King, a tale packed with magic, adventure, and middle-school woes-perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Roshani Chokshi.

Eleven-year-old Thom Ngho is keeping a secret: she's strong. Like suuuuper strong. Freakishly strong. And it's making it impossible for her to fit in at her new middle school.

In a desperate bid to get rid of her super strength, Thom makes a deal with the Monkey King, a powerful deity and legendary trickster she accidentally released from his 500-year prison sentence. Thom agrees to help the Monkey King get back his magical staff if he'll take away her strength.

Soon Thom is swept up in an ancient and fantastical world in where demons, dragons, and Jade princesses actually exist. But she quickly discovers that magic can't cure everything, and dealing with the trickster god might be more trouble than it's worth.


Libro.fm app and screens

Shop early and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting


Girl Giant Series


Girl Giant and the Monkey King by Van Hoang
Girl Giant and the Monkey King
Van Hoang
Coming Soon
Girl Giant and the Jade War by Van Hoang
Girl Giant and the Jade War
Van Hoang

Audiobook details


Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference