Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference

Ancestor Approved: Intertribal Stories for Kids

By Cynthia Leitich Smith
Narrated by: Kenny Ramos & DeLanna Studi
Length: 6 hours 11 minutes

Edited by award-winning and bestselling author Cynthia Leitich Smith, this collection of intersecting stories by both new and veteran Native writers bursts with hope, joy, resilience, the strength of community, and Native pride.

Native families from Nations across the continent gather at the Dance for Mother Earth Powwow in Ann Arbor, Michigan.

... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Sea in Winter

By Christine Day
Narrated by: Kimberly Woods
Length: 4 hours 25 minutes

In this evocative and heartwarming novel for readers who loved The Thing About Jellyfish, the author of I Can Make This Promise tells the story of a Native American girl struggling to find her joy again.

It’s been a hard year for Maisie Cannon, ever since she hurt her leg and could not keep up with her ballet training and auditions.

Her blended...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Root Magic

By Eden Royce
Narrated by: Imani Parks
Length: 9 hours 54 minutes

“A poignant, necessary entry into the children’s literary canon, Root Magic brings to life the history and culture of Gullah people while highlighting the timeless plight of Black Americans. Add in a fun, magical adventure and you get everything I want in a book!”—Justina Ireland, New York Times bestselling author of Dread Nation

Debut author...

Read more »

Audiobook details
Libro.fm app and screens

Shop early and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting

Amari and the Night Brothers

Supernatural Investigations: Book #1

By B. B. Alston
Narrated by: Imani Parks
Length: 11 hours 11 minutes

Amari and the Night Brothers

“WOW!! This is my new favorite Middle Reader book, hands down!! Amari Peters is a fantastic character full of spunk and determination. She is on a mission to find her brother when she dives headfirst into a brilliant, brutal world of imagination and magic, a world of supernatural affairs. But in this world of supernaturals, magicians are illegal and the worst criminal masterminds. When Amari joins the school at the Supernatural Bureau, her dormant magical powers are unleashed. She must fight to prove herself to all those who fear her as a magician. Amari stands strong and true to herself in the face of controversy–she is a great role model to all. This is a fun, addictive book, filled with many twists and turns.”

The Well-Read Moose image Anna, The Well-Read Moose
Audiobook details

From the Desk of Zoe Washington

By Janae Marks
Narrated by: Bahni Turpin
Length: 6 hours 9 minutes

From the Desk of Zoe Washington

“On Zoe's 12th birthday, she is looking through the mail for happy wishes when she discovers a letter from her birth father sent from the prison he has been serving his sentence in since she was born. Emotions and questions abound: should she trust this man she has never met? What would happen if she wrote back? Is it ok to keep it a secret from her parent? All of this comes together in a fantastic debut and #1 Kids Indies Next Pick that showcases a courageous and thoughtful main character.”

Once Upon A Time image Jessica, Once Upon A Time
Audiobook details

The House That Lou Built

By Mae Respicio
Narrated by: Kelsey Navarro
Length: 5 hours 16 minutes

A coming-of-age story that explores culture and family, forgiveness and friendship, and what makes a true home. Perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Joan Bauer.

Lou Bulosan-Nelson has the ultimate summer DIY project. She's going to build her own "tiny house," 100 square feet all her own. She shares a room with her mom in her grandmother's house,... Read more »

Audiobook details

Stand Up, Yumi Chung!

By Jessica Kim
Narrated by: Greta Jung
Length: 6 hours 3 minutes

Stand Up, Yumi Chung!

“Young readers will connect with the challenges of pursuing interests that your family may not be too thrilled about, and the lengths you'll go to for your dreams to come true!”

Brain Lair Books image Jessica, Brain Lair Books
Audiobook details

Girl Giant and the Monkey King

Girl Giant: Book #1

By Van Hoang
Narrated by: Kim Mai Guest
Length: 10 hours 30 minutes

From debut author Van Hoang comes Girl Giant and the Monkey King, a tale packed with magic, adventure, and middle-school woes-perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Roshani Chokshi.

Eleven-year-old Thom Ngho is keeping a secret: she's strong. Like suuuuper strong. Freakishly strong. And it's making it impossible for her to fit in at her new middle... Read more »

Audiobook details

Firekeeper's Daughter

By Angeline Boulley
Narrated by: Isabella Star LaBlanc
Length: 14 hours 13 minutes

If you enjoyed There There, then you’ll love Firekeeper's Daughter.

Firekeeper's Daughter is a wonder! We so rarely hear YA through an Indigenous people's voice and this book does it so very well. Main character Daunis Lorenzo Fontaine lives a fine line between her white French Canadian mother and her Ojibwe father in a complicated family dynamic. She is smart, hockey talented, driven, and tenacious as she navigates the murder of her best friend Lily, rampant drug culture, and the journey to find herself. Angeline Boulley seamlessly incorporates the Ojbiwe language and lifeways that both inform and educate the reader in this amazing story that will stay with me long after I have moved onto other books. A MUST-read (or listen)!”

Rediscovered Books image Rebecca, Rediscovered Books
Audiobook details

Rebelwing

By Andrea Tang
Narrated by: Emily Woo Zeller
Length: 11 hours 28 minutes

"Mixing everything that's best about dragons, dystopia, and generational conflict, Tang delivers a high flying debut that pulls no punches." --E.K. Johnston, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

Things just got weird for Prudence Wu.

One minute, she's cashing in on a routine smuggling deal. The next, she's escaping enforcers on the wings of what... Read more »

Audiobook details

We Are Not Free

By Traci Chee
Narrated by: Erika Aishii, Sophie Oda, Andrew Kishino, Kurt Sanchez Kanazawa, Ali Fumiko, Brittany Ishibashi, Grace Rolek, Terry Kitagawa, Christopher Naoki Lee, Scott Keiji Takeda, Ryan Potter, Dan Woren & Multiple Narrators
Length: 10 hours 26 minutes

* NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST * PRINTZ HONOR BOOK * WALTER HONOR BOOK * From New York Times best-selling and acclaimed author Traci Chee comes We Are Not Free, the collective account of a tight-knit group of young Nisei, second-generation Japanese American citizens, whose lives are irrevocably changed by the mass U.S. incarcerations of World...

Read more »

Audiobook details

This Time Will Be Different

By Misa Sugiura
Narrated by: Joy Osmanski
Length: 9 hours 23 minutes

This Time Will Be Different

“This Time Will Be Different was a pleasure to listen to, although the story wasn’t all sunshine and daisies. Seventeen-year-old CJ works with her aunt at their family-owned flower shop in California. She’s not sure that she believes in flower magic or romance, but CJ has a knack for choosing and arranging stems to suit any occasion. She loves what she does, but her mother is less than impressed with CJ’s lackluster academic performance and floral “hobby.” This book explores the pressure of living up to parents’ expectations (whether its to be heterosexual or high-achieving), rejecting the model minority stereotype and white saviorism, reparations for families of interned Japanese Americans, and normalizing abortion. It even hits the spot with a little romance. This Time Will Be Different is a symphony of complicated teen life. ”

Raven Book Store image Mary, Raven Book Store
Audiobook details

Crown of Feathers

Crown of Feathers

By Nicki Pau Preto
Narrated by: Samantha Desz, Jacques Roy, Joy Osmanski, Gibson Frazier & Cassandra Campbell
Length: 17 hours 20 minutes

“Absolutely unforgettable.” —Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series
“A beautifully told story about justice, sisterhood, and warrior women.” —Shea Ernshaw, New York Times bestselling author of The Wicked Deep
“Epic in the truest sense.” —Quill and Quire

An Ember in the Ashes meets Three Dark Crowns in... Read more »

Audiobook details

Legendborn

The Legendborn Cycle

By Tracy Deonn
Narrated by: Joniece Abbott-Pratt
Length: 18 hours 54 minutes

If you enjoyed Children of Blood and Bone, then you’ll love Legendborn.

“If you’ve been thinking about trying audiobooks, I recommend LEGENDBORN by Tracy Deonn as a great starting point! The reader, Joniece Abbott-Pratt, completely transported me to the Southern Gothic world of a secret society on the campus of UNC-Chapel Hill (down to the hot sauce on hash browns). With a complex magic system intricately tied to ancestry and world history, Arthurian legend, demon battles, and just enough romance, this was one of those books that I thought about when I couldn’t have it playing in my headphones! Deonn is a master, bringing Brianna, the main character, to name and disrupt white male supremacy while working through the grief of her own story and that of her mothers before her. I also loved the queer representation in secondary characters, including a squire with they/them pronouns. I can't wait for the sequel and to follow Deonn's career!”

Lark & Owl image Kim, Lark & Owl
Audiobook details

Kingdom of Souls

By Rena Barron
Narrated by: Robin Miles
Length: 16 hours 15 minutes

A girl with no gifts must bargain for the power to fight her own mother’s dark schemes—even if the price is her life.

Crackling with dark magic, unspeakable betrayal, and daring twists you won’t see coming, this explosive YA fantasy debut is a can’t-miss, high-stakes epic perfect for fans of Strange the Dreamer and Children of Blood and...

Read more »

Audiobook details

A River of Royal Blood

By Amanda Joy
Narrated by: Soneela Nankani
Length: 10 hours 40 minutes

An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in an ancient North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown.

Sixteen-year-old Eva is a princess, born with the magick of blood and marrow--a dark and terrible magick that hasn't been seen for generations in the vibrant but... Read more »

Audiobook details

Forward Me Back to You

By Mitali Perkins
Narrated by: Soneela Nankani
Length: 11 hours 37 minutes

Katina King is the reigning teen jiu-jitsu champion of Northern California, but she's having trouble fighting off the secrets in her past.

Robin Thornton was adopted from an orphanage in Kolkata, India and is reluctant to take on his future. Since he knows nothing about his past, how is he supposed to figure out what comes next?

Robin and Kat... Read more »

Audiobook details
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference