Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Join the #SummerListeningChallenge and play Libro.fm Audiobook Bingo!

Learn more
Bookseller Pick
If You Come Softly
Price:

$25.20 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

If You Come Softly

Twentieth Anniversary Edition

By Jacqueline Woodson
Narrated by Jorjeana Marie, Guy Lockard & Jacqueline Woodson / 3 hours 42 minutes
Bookseller Recommendation

If You Come Softly

“Told in two voices, this is a teen love story filled with quiet innocence, careful wording, and strong questions. When a young Black boy and Jewish girl meet at school, emotions blossom and these star-crossed lovers will show the world that more comes from love than hate. This beautiful cover matches the narration in tone, timeless.”

Once Upon A Time image Jessica, Once Upon A Time

A lyrical story of star-crossed love perfect for readers of The Hate U Give, by National Ambassador for Children’s Literature Jacqueline Woodson--now celebrating its twentieth anniversary, and including a new preface by the author

Jeremiah feels good inside his own skin. That is, when he's in his own Brooklyn neighborhood. But now he's going to be attending a fancy prep school in Manhattan, and black teenage boys don't exactly fit in there. So it's a surprise when he meets Ellie the first week of school. In one frozen moment their eyes lock, and after that they know they fit together--even though she's Jewish and he's black. Their worlds are so different, but to them that's not what matters. Too bad the rest of the world has to get in their way.
 
Jacqueline Woodson's work has been called “moving and resonant” (Wall Street Journal) and “gorgeous” (Vanity Fair). If You Come Softly is a powerful story of interracial love that leaves readers wondering "why" and "if only . . ."

Gift

Gift Audiobook Memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Start Gifting
 

Join the #SummerListeningChallenge and play Libro.fm Audiobook Bingo!

Learn more