Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Celebrate Audiobook Month! It’s the perfect time to listen while enjoying summer activities. Learn More
Price:

$18.39 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Other Words for Home

By Jasmine Warga
Narrated by Vaneh Assadourian / 3 hours 49 minutes
Bookseller Recommendation

Other Words for Home

“Jasmine Warga's verse beautifully illustrate the struggles and heartache when starting a new life. Through the eyes of a young Syrian girl we learn the hopes and dreams not so unlike any other kid. We learn the conflicts faced when moving to a new country and trying to create a home in America. A great listen!!”

Content image Emma, Content

A gorgeously written, hopeful middle grade novel in verse about a young girl who must leave Syria to move to the United States, perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Aisha Saeed.

Jude never thought she’d be leaving her beloved older brother and father behind, all the way across the ocean in Syria. But when things in her hometown start becoming volatile, Jude and her mother are sent to live in Cincinnati with relatives.

At first, everything in America seems too fast and too loud. The American movies that Jude has always loved haven’t quite prepared her for starting school in the US—and her new label of “Middle Eastern,” an identity she’s never known before.

But this life also brings unexpected surprises—there are new friends, a whole new family, and a school musical that Jude might just try out for. Maybe America, too, is a place where Jude can be seen as she really is.

This lyrical, life-affirming story is about losing and finding home and, most importantly, finding yourself.

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save books to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account
Gift

Gift Audiobook Memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Gift Now
 

Author
Narrator Vaneh Assadourian
ISBN 9780062938695
Length 3 hours 49 minutes
Language English
Publisher Balzer + Bray
Publication Date
Edition Unabridged
Libro.fm Rank #4,836 Overall
Genre Rank #347 in Children's
 
Celebrate Audiobook Month! It’s the perfect time to listen while enjoying summer activities. Learn More

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener