Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Gift any 3, 6, or 12 month audiobook membership and get Circe for Free! Learn More

Back to School Listens

These back to school audiobooks are hand-picked by booksellers. Listen with your kids as you prepare for the new school year!

New Kid

By Jerry Craft
Narrated by Jesus Del Orden, Nile Bullock, Robin Miles, Guy Lockard, Peyton Lusk, Rebecca Soler, Dan Bittner, Phoebe Strole, Marc Thompson, Miles Harvey & Ron Butler /  1 hour 58 minutes

An original full-cast audio adaptation of the graphic novel from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft, performed by the author with Jesus Del Orden, Nile Bullock, Robin Miles, Guy Lockard, Peyton Lusk, Rebecca Soler, Dan Bittner, Phoebe Strole, Marc Thompson, Miles Harvey, and Ron Butler.

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen... Read More »

Price:

$3.99 USD

Retail Price (USD): $4.59

Discount: 13%

Get for Free with Membership

The Day You Begin

By Jacqueline Woodson
Narrated by Jacqueline Woodson /  5 minutes

Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature

A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson has created a poignant, yet heartening audiobook about finding courage to connect, even when you feel scared and alone.


There will be times when you walk into a room
and no one there is... Read More »

Price:

$7.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Other Words for Home

By Jasmine Warga
Narrated by Vaneh Assadourian /  3 hours 49 minutes

Other Words for Home

“Jasmine Warga's verse beautifully illustrate the struggles and heartache when starting a new life. Through the eyes of a young Syrian girl we learn the hopes and dreams not so unlike any other kid. We learn the conflicts faced when moving to a new country and trying to create a home in America. A great listen!!”

Content image Emma, Content
Price:

$18.39 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The King of Kindergarten

By Derrick Barnes
Narrated by Sullivan Jones /  5 minutes

A confident little boy takes pride in his first day of kindergarten, by the Newbery Honor-winning author of Crown.

The morning sun blares through your window like a million brass trumpets.It sits and shines behind your head--like a crown. Mommy says that today, you are going to be the King of Kindergarten!

Starting kindergarten is a big... Read More »

Price:

$7.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Chasing Freedom

The Life Journeys of Harriet Tubman and Susan B. Anthony, Inspired by Historical Facts
By Nikki Grimes
Narrated by Lizan Mitchell /  57 minutes

Nikki Grimes offers a glimpse into the inspiring lives of Susan B. Anthony and Harriet Tubman, with breathtaking illustrations by Michele Wood! What if Harriet Tubman and Susan B. Anthony sat down over tea to reminisce about their extraordinary lives? What would they recall of their triumphs and struggles as they fought to achieve civil rights... Read More »

Price:

$9.19 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl

By Stacy McAnulty
Narrated by Ana Isabel /  6 hours 24 minutes

A lightning strike gave her a super power...but even a super genius can't solve the problem of middle school. This smart and funny novel is perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish, Rain Reign, and Counting by Sevens.

Lucy Callahan was struck by lightning. She doesn't remember it, but it changed her life forever. The zap gave her genius-level... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Children of Blood and Bone

Legacy of Orisha: Book #1
By Tomi Adeyemi
Narrated by Bahni Turpin /  17 hours 44 minutes

Children of Blood and Bone

“Children of Blood & Bone, is a story told in a world where magic no longer exists. Years ago, this was not the case. Once, magic and the Gods were celebrated. Now, Diviners (those with Maji blood, but no magic) are treated poorly, and all the Maji have been killed. One of those including our main protagonist, Zélie’s, mother. Determined to find a way to bring back magic, Zélie, along with her brother Tzain, and Orïsha’s only princess, Amari (gone rogue), set out on a quest against all odds. Told from Zélie, Amari and Amari’s brother and crown prince, Inan’s viewpoints, Tomi Adeyemi weaves together a tale so beautifully and tragically relevant, it will leave you craving for answers and more.”

Vroman’s Bookstore image Jen, Vroman’s Bookstore
Price:

$37.94 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Sal and Gabi Break the Universe

A Sal and Gabi Novel: Book #1
By Carlos Hernandez
Narrated by Anthony Rey Perez /  9 hours 34 minutes

Sal and Gabi Break the Universe

“In some parallel universe, I am in middle school – yes, this book is so good I would even consider going back to middle school… maybe – Sal and Gabi are my friends, and we are trying to sift our ways through the difficulties and moments of beauty the world throws our way. Listening to this on Libro.fm in my car must have made me quite the sight. I laughed hysterically and yelled “Yes!” while air-hi-fiving all the characters who treated other beings with love and respect. (Thank you, Anthony Perez, for voicing this book SO WELL!) Read it, listen to it, and before you start, find the closest Cuban restaurant because you’re going to definitely want some Cuban food. Can’t wait for Hernandez’ next book! Linda”

Cellar Door Books image Linda, Cellar Door Books
Price:

$38.50 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow

Nevermoor: Book #1
By Jessica Townsend
Narrated by Gemma Whelan /  11 hours

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow

“A deliciously delightful and utterly enchanting debut sure to dazzle fans of the Harry Potter series, “Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow,” by Jessica Townsend, caught me from the very first chapter. I absolutely couldn’t put this gem down after meeting Morrigan, a cursed child destined to die at midnight on her eleventh birthday. Complete with monsters lurking in the shadows, a Magnificat named Fenestra and the magical city, Nevermoor, home of the Wundrous Society, Townsends tale is a treasure for all ages and will leave you longing for more. Will Morrigan figure out her talent in time to save herself from the wicked Wundersmith or is she doomed to die a dark death and disappear for all time? Fantastically fun and fast paced read…I loved it!! Read by Gemma Whelan, you'll be anxiously awaiting the next installment "Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow due out in late November.”

McLean & Eakin Booksellers image Kristin, McLean & Eakin Booksellers
Price:

$28.73 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Amelia Bedelia's First Day of School

Amelia Bedelia
By Herman Parish
Narrated by Angela Goethals /  11 minutes

The New York Times bestselling picture book! Amelia Bedelia goes to school and mixes up just about everything in this funny picture book about the childhood of the iconic character.

The first book in the nationally bestselling series about the childhood of America's favorite literal-minded housekeeper, Amelia Bedelia is sure that she will... Read More »

Price:

$2.29 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Chu's First Day of School

By Neil Gaiman
Narrated by Neil Gaiman /  3 minutes

A picture book school story featuring the New York Times bestselling panda named Chu from Newbery Medal-winning author Neil Gaiman and acclaimed illustrator Adam Rex!

Chu, the adorable panda with a great big sneeze, is heading off for his first day of school, and he's nervous. He hopes the other boys and girls will be nice. Will they like him?... Read More »

Price:

$2.29 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Alif the Unseen

By G. Willow Wilson
Narrated by Sanjiv Jhaveri /  15 hours 20 minutes

In an unnamed Middle Eastern security state, a young Arab-Indian hacker shields his clients—dissidents, outlaws, Islamists, and other watched groups—from surveillance and tries to stay out of trouble. He goes by Alif—the first letter of the Arabic alphabet, and a convenient handle to hide behind. The aristocratic woman Alif loves has jilted him... Read More »

Price:

$19.49 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Mem

A Novel
By Bethany C. Morrow
Narrated by Soneela Nankani /  5 hours 3 minutes

Mem is a rare novel, a small book carrying very big ideas, the kind of story that stays with you long after you've finished reading it.Set in the glittering art deco world of a century ago, Mem makes one slight alteration to history: a scientist in Montreal discovers a method allowing people to have their memories extracted from their minds,... Read More »

Price:

$17.19 USD

Get for Free with Membership

It's the First Day of School...Forever

By R. L. Stine
Narrated by Matthew Brown /  3 hours 47 minutes

On the first day of school, Artie falls out of his bed and hits his head. Hard. He tells his mom he's dizzy and she says:

"You're just worried about your first day in a new school."

At breakfast, his little brother, Eddie, splashes syrup in his hair, and there's no time to wash it. Artie has to go to school with syrup-hair. And then, on the way... Read More »

Price:

$12.64 USD

Get for Free with Membership
Get Circe Free with Gift Membership Purchase Learn More