Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Marriage Clock

A Novel

By Zara Raheem
Narrated by Ariana Delawari / 8 hours 33 minutes

Perfect for fans of Sonali Dev and Soniah Kamal.  A young woman must find herself a husband in three months...otherwise, her parents will matchmake one for her!

To Leila Abid’s traditional Indian parents, finding a husband is as easy as match, meet, marry.   Yes, she wants to marry, but after 26 years of singledom, even Leila is starting to get nervous. And to make matters worse, her parents are panicking, the neighbors are talking, and she’s wondering, are her expectations just too high?

But for Leila, a marriage of arrangement clashes with her lifelong dreams of a Bollywood romance, where real love happens before marriage, not the other way around. And after 26 years of singledom, even Leila is getting nervous. So she decides it’s time to stop dreaming and start dating.

It’s an impossible mission of satisfying her parents’ expectations, while also fulfilling her own western ideals of love. But after a series of speed dates, blind dates, online dates and even ambush dates, the sparks just don’t fly! Now, with the marriage clock ticking, and her 3-month deadline looming in the horizon, Leila must face the consequences of what might happen if she doesn’t find “the one…”

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save books to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account
Gift

Gift Audiobook Memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Gift Now
 

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener