Get Your First Month for Free Get Started
Price:

$25.29

Get for Free with Membership

They Both Die at the End

By Adam Silvera
Narrated by Michael Crouch, Robbie Daymond & Bahni Turpin / 8 hours 29 minutes
Bookseller Recommendation

If you enjoyed Goodbye Days, then you’ll love They Both Die at the End.

“Beautiful, heart wrenching YA with male protagonists and bittersweet and complex relationships.”

Porter Square Books image April, Porter Square Books

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save books to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account
Gift

Gift this Audiobook

Simply email this audiobook to a friend or print a certificate for later. Either way, your gift supports local bookstores and lets you share a story with the touch of a button.

 

Author
Narrator Michael Crouch, Robbie Daymond & Bahni Turpin
ISBN 9780062740694
Length 8 hours 29 minutes
Language English
Publisher HarperCollins
Publication Date
Edition Unabridged
Libro.fm Rank #1,890 Overall
Genre Rank #154 in Young Adult
 

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener