Skip content
On sale
Emergency Contact by Lauren Layne & Anthony LeDonne
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

Emergency Contact

$9.99

Retail price: $17.80

Sale price: $9.99

Discount: 43%

Length 7 hours 27 minutes
Language English
Narrators Brianna Cohen & Tim Paige
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne—and her real-life husband and high school sweetheart, Anthony LeDonne—comes a new holiday rom-com that is sure to warm even the coldest heart.

Katherine, an ambitious New York City attorney, gets diagnosed with a concussion and must be monitored for forty-eight hours to make sure it doesn’t get worse. Unfortunately, she forgot to update her emergency contact, so the person they call is her ex-husband, Tom. Unable to be left alone, Katherine reluctantly agrees to travel to Chicago with him for the holidays. But thanks to a blizzard, what should have been a quick plane ride turns into an antagonistic overnight misadventure that stirs up old feelings even as Tom prepares to propose to his girlfriend on Christmas Eve.

A delightful meet-cute between The Proposal and Planes, Trains and Automobiles, Emergency Contact is perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sophie Kinsella.

Lauren Layne is a New York Times bestselling author of more than forty romance novels. With millions of books sold worldwide, Lauren has been featured on Inside Edition, the Wall Street Journal, BuzzFeed, The Skimm, Oprah Magazine, PopSugar, and Cosmopolitan magazine. She is based in New York City.

Anthony LeDonne is a stand-up comedian and writer. He lives in New York City with his high school sweetheart.

Tim Paige is an audiobook narrator with a passion for rom coms, superheroes, and telling stories that provide an escape from the world (or a new lens with which to view it). A former full-time touring musician, Tim has played on some of the biggest stages in the world. He is the voice of "The More You Know" on NBC, and has provided voice-over for many national commercials, promos, trailers, and video games. When he's not narrating audiobooks or voicing fun projects, you'll most often find him playing pretend with his two sons, shouting at the television during Syracuse Orange basketball and football games, or cooking up tasty vegan treats.

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

Reviews

“Pure rom-com gold. You can never go wrong with a Lauren Layne book, and her comedian husband as coauthor takes this story to the next level.”

“Rom-com perfection. Laugh-out-loud witty banter is perfectly balanced with achingly tender moments.”

“An exceptional second-chance rom-com. Emergency Contact was such a fun read!”

“[A] sparkling second-chance romance…This is a gem.”

“A brilliant rom-com. Whip-smart banter, opposites-attract tension, and a madcap series of travel errors make for a heartwarming and festive holiday read.” 

“Holiday romcom Emergency Contact delivers the humor and poignancy of Planes, Trains and Automobiles in true enemies-to-lovers style. I cheered for this couple even as I kept laughing at the increasingly bizarre situations they had to deal with as they tried to get from NYC to Chicago on Christmas Eve, during a snowstorm. Hilarious and big-hearted and filled with holiday spirit.”

Emergency Contact is laugh-out-loud funny and perfect for fans of Planes, Trains and Automobiles.”

“This perfectly calibrated second-chance romance is all about the witty banter, and only a true Grinch could fail to laugh out loud at Tim Paige and Brianna Cohen’s devastating dual narration.”

“A fast-paced holiday-themed second-chance romance that blended The Grinch with Planes, Trains and Automobiles, Emergency Contact kept me smiling with its fun banter and heartfelt sentimental moments.”

Expand reviews