Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Spend $15 or more at your local bookstore and get a free audiobook! Learn more
Call Me Evie
Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Call Me Evie

Description

A seventeen-year-old struggles to remember the tragic night that changed her life forever in this twist-filled debut novel of psychological suspense for fans of Sharp Objects and The Last Time I Lied.

Evie and her uncle Jim have just moved to an isolated cabin in a remote beach town--a far cry from their hometown of Melbourne. But Evie isn't her real name. And Jim isn't really her uncle.

Jim tells Evie she did something terrible back home, that he's hiding her to protect her. But Evie can't remember anything about that night--for all she knows, he's lying. As fragments of her memory return, she starts to wonder if Jim is really her savior...or her captor.

In a riveting novel that fearlessly plumbs the darkest recesses of the mind, J.P. Pomare explores the fragility of memory and the potential in everyone to hide the truth--even from themselves.


Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start shopping
Libro.fm App

Audiobook details


Spend $15 or more at your local bookstore and get a free audiobook! Learn more