Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Bookseller Pick
Persephone Station
Price:

$28.74 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
  Add to wish list

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your wish list you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Persephone Station

Bookseller Recommendation

If you enjoyed The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet, then you’ll love Persephone Station.

“A little bit A Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet, a little bit The Mandalorian, a little bit Rat Queens, Persephone Station is a rollicking, heartfelt, adventure (in space!). Interplanetary corporation and its recent leader (who may have obtained the position through less-than-legal means) trying to colonize “backwater” and "abandoned" land. Our morally-grey cast of characters won’t let that stand. The pay doesn’t hurt either. The not-quite-blackmail hurts a little though. The story follows three fascinating characters: Rosie, owner of Monk’s bar with dark secrets behind their tourist-slash-criminal bar; Angel formerly of the Corpse Corps who leads a rag-tag group of criminals and assassins; and one-of-a-kind Kennedy, who despite outward appearances, is not human at all. Persephone Station shines with colorful world-building just brimming with enchanting details. The danger might be intense, but you’ll still want a front seat to the show.”

Wellesley Books image Cassie, Wellesley Books

Description

Hugo award–nominated author Stina Leicht has created a take on space opera for fans of The Mandalorian and Cowboy Bebop in this high-stakes adventure. Persephone Station, a seemingly backwater planet that has largely been ignored by the United Republic of Worlds becomes the focus for the Serrao-Orlov Corporation as the planet has a few secrets the corporation tenaciously wants to exploit. Rosie—owner of Monk’s Bar, in the corporate town of West Brynner, caters to wannabe criminals and rich Earther tourists, of a sort, at the front bar. However, exactly two types of people drank at Monk’s back bar: members of a rather exclusive criminal class and those who sought to employ them. Angel—ex-marine and head of a semi-organized band of beneficent criminals, wayward assassins, and washed up mercenaries with a penchant for doing the honorable thing is asked to perform a job for Rosie. What this job reveals will effect Persephone and put Angel and her squad up against an army. Despite the odds, they are rearing for a fight with the Serrao-Orlov Corporation. For Angel, she knows that once honor is lost, there is no regaining it. That doesn’t mean she can’t damned well try.

Audiobook gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world (including yourself!) from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting
Libro.fm App with bow

Audiobook details