Have a gift or promo code? Get started
He Said, She Said
Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

He Said, She Said

By Kwame Alexander
Narrated by Ruffin Prentiss & Carra Patterson / 7 hours 17 minutes

Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor-winning author Kwame Alexander! He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike. This paperback edition includes a Q&A with author Kwame Alexander. He says: Omar "T-Diddy" Smalls has got it made-a full football ride to UMiami, hero-worship status at school, and pick of any girl at West Charleston High. She says: Football, shmootball. Here's what Claudia Clarke cares about: Harvard, the poor, the disenfranchised, the hungry, the staggering teen pregnancy rate, investigative journalism . . . the list goes on. She does not have a minute to waste on Mr. T-Diddy Smalls and his harem of bimbos. He Said, She Said is a fun and fresh novel from Kwame Alexander that throws these two high school seniors together when they unexpectedly end up leading the biggest social protest this side of the Mississippi-with a lot of help from Facebook and Twitter. The stakes are high, the romance is hot, and when these worlds collide, watch out!

Gift

Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from AALBC has never been so easy.

Start gifting
 
Author
Narrator Ruffin Prentiss & Carra Patterson
ISBN 9781980048282
Length 7 hours 17 minutes
Language English
Publisher Recorded Books, Inc.
Publication date
Edition Unabridged
Genres Romance, Young Adult & African American Voices
Libro.fm rank #96,590 Overall
Genre rank #605 in African American Voices
AALBC

AALBC is proud to partner with Libro.fm to give you a great audiobook experience.