Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Price:

$28.74 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Stranger Diaries

By Elly Griffiths
Narrated by Andrew Wincott, Esther Wane, Sarah Feathers & Anjana Vasan / 10 hours 31 minutes
Bookseller Recommendation

The Stranger Diaries

“I love Elly Griffiths' series so was thrilled to see she had a new standalone and I was not disappointed. The book starts with the haunting reading of a Gothic Victorian ghost story called The Stranger by R.M. Holland. The main character, Claire, is a high school Eng. Teacher who teaches at a school which includes the old Holland house and R.M.’s study which has been kept as he left it. Claire is also researching Holland’s life for a possible book so is intimately familiar with his work. When people in the English department start dying a line from Holland’s book – Hell is Empty - is left at the crime scenes. Not only does The Stranger have a major part in this fabulous modern day Gothic style mystery but so do Claire’s personal diaries. I loved everything about this book – the way it was told from 3 perspectives, the way Holland’s story and Claire’s diaries kept coming into play and all of the creepy hints at white witchcraft and ghosts. And I especially loved the voice of the reader of The Stranger.”

Fiction Addiction image Nancy, Fiction Addiction

From the author of the beloved Ruth Galloway series, a modern gothic mystery for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House. Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school English teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R. M. Holland, she teaches a course on it every year. But when one of Clare's colleagues and closest friends is found dead, with a line from R. M. Holland's most famous story, "The Stranger," left by her body, Clare is horrified to see her life collide with the storylines of her favorite literature.

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save books to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account
Gift

Gift Audiobook Memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Gift Now
 

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener