Skip content
Cress Watercress by Gregory Maguire
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

Cress Watercress

$13.64

Narrator Suzy Jackson
Length 3 hours 52 minutes
Language English
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Summary

"Did a fox get Papa?"
Cress Watercress is a rabbit. Home means a warren on the riverbank with Mama and Papa and baby Kip. Meals at dawn and dusk, and honey-ginger tea to help the baby with his breathing.
When Papa doesn't return from a nocturnal honey-gathering expedition, Mama assumes the worst—after all, it's a dangerous world for a rabbit. Though Cress begs to stay—what if Papa comes home and doesn't know where they've gone?—
Mama moves the family to the basement apartment of the Broken Arms, a rundown apartment tree with a menacing owl landlord, a nosy mouse super, a rowdy family of squirrels, and a pair of songbirds who broadcast everybody's business.
Could a dead tree full of annoying neighbors—and no Papa—ever be home?
With his trademark wit, whimsy, and wisdom, Gregory Maguire—best-selling author of Wicked—tells a tale of growing up and moving on in the tradition of The Wind in the Willows and Stuart Little.

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting