Skip navigation
Skip content
Cress Watercress by Gregory Maguire
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and local bookstores is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow

Cress Watercress

$14.94 USD

Narrator Suzy Jackson
Length 3 hours 52 minutes
Language English
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Summary

"Did a fox get Papa?" Cress Watercress is a rabbit. Home means a warren on the riverbank with Mama and Papa and baby Kip. Meals at dawn and dusk, and honey-ginger tea to help the baby with his breathing. When Papa doesn't return from a nocturnal honey-gathering expedition, Mama assumes the worst—after all, it's a dangerous world for a rabbit. Though Cress begs to stay—what if Papa comes home and doesn't know where they've gone?— Mama moves the family to the basement apartment of the Broken Arms, a rundown apartment tree with a menacing owl landlord, a nosy mouse super, a rowdy family of squirrels, and a pair of songbirds who broadcast everybody's business. Could a dead tree full of annoying neighbors—and no Papa—ever be home? With his trademark wit, whimsy, and wisdom, Gregory Maguire—best-selling author of Wicked—tells a tale of growing up and moving on in the tradition of The Wind in the Willows and Stuart Little.

Gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and local bookstores is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow