Skip navigation
Skip content
Things You Can't Say by Jenn Bishop
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

Things You Can't Say

$22.99 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
Narrator Ramon De Ocampo
Length 6 hours 39 minutes
Language English
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Perfect for fans of See You in the Cosmos and Where the Watermelons Grow, author Jenn Bishop's latest novel tells the moving story of a boy determined to uncover the truth.

Nothing is going right this summer for Drew. And after losing his dad unexpectedly three years ago, Drew knows a lot about things not going right. First, it's the new girl Audrey taking over everything at the library, Drew's sacred space. Then it's his best friend, Filipe, pulling away from him. But most upsetting has to be the mysterious man who is suddenly staying with Drew's family. An old friend of Mom's? Drew isn't buying that.

With an unlikely ally in Audrey, he's determined to get to the bottom of who this man really is. The thing is, there are some fears—like what if the person you thought was your dad actually wasn't—that you can't speak out loud, not to anyone. At least that's what Drew thinks.

But then again, first impressions can be deceiving.

Jenn Bishop is the author of the middle grade novels Things You Can't Say, 14 Hollow Road, The Distance to Home, and Where We Used to Roam. She grew up in Massachusetts and as a college student spent one incredible summer in Wyoming. She has been obsessed with bison ever since. After working as a children's librarian, she received her MFA in writing for children and young adults from the Vermont College of Fine Arts. Jenn currently calls Cincinnati, Ohio, home.

A graduate of Carnegie Mellon, Ramon De Ocampo is best known for his television work, especially for his recurring roles on many hit TV shows, including The West Wing, Notorious, 12 Monkeys, Sons of Anarchy, Killer Instinct, Medium, and Major Crimes. His film work includes indie film hit Happy Endings and the summer action film xXx: State of the Union. He is the winner of a prestigious OBIE Award for his Off-Broadway stage work, and has performed all over the world. A longtime audiobook narrator, Ramon is an Audie Award nominee and has won eleven AudioFile Earphones Awards, including Best Voice two years in a row.

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting