Have a gift or promo code? Get started
The Missing One
Price:

$32.00 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Missing One

By Lucy Atkins
Narrated by Buffy Davies / 20 hours 47 minutes

"From the very first page I was drawn in, hook, line and sinker" --5-Star Reader Review

The bestselling noir thriller about the lengths a mother will go to protect her child. Perfect for fans of While My Eyes Were Closed and The Widow.

The loss of her mother has left Kali McKenzie with too many unanswered questions. But while clearing out Elena's art studio, she finds a drawer packed with postcards, each bearing an identical one-line message from a Canadian gallery owner called Susannah Gillespie: thinking of you. Who is this woman and what does she know about Elena's hidden past?

Desperate to find out, Kali travels with her toddler, Finn, to Susannah's isolated home on a remote British Columbian island, a place of killer whales and storms. But as bad weather closes in, Kali quickly realises she has made a big mistake. The enigmatic Susannah refuses to talk about the past, and as Kali struggles to piece together what happened back in the 1970s, Susannah's behavior grows more and more erratic. Most worrying of all, Susannah is becoming increasingly preoccupied with little Finn . . .

Enjoyed The Missing One? The new novel from the inimitable Lucy Atkins, The Night Visitor, is available now!

Gift

Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Start gifting
 
Author
Narrator Buffy Davies
ISBN 9781623659561
Length 20 hours 47 minutes
Language English
Publisher Quercus
Publication date
Edition Unabridged
Genres Fiction & Literature & Literary Fiction
Libro.fm rank #191,315 Overall
Genre rank #12,742 in Literary Fiction