Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Oscar Wilde and a Death of No Importance
Price:

$20.99 USD

Retail price (USD): $29.95

Discount: 30%

This title is not eligible for purchase with membership credits. Why?

  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Oscar Wilde and a Death of No Importance

The Oscar Wilde Murder Mysteries: Book #1

Description

London, 1889. Oscar Wilde, celebrated poet, wit, playwright, and raconteur is the literary sensation of his age. All Europe lies at his feet. Yet when he chances across the naked corpse of sixteen-year-old Billy Wood, posed by candlelight in a dark stifling attic room, he cannot ignore the brutal murder. With the help of fellow author Arthur Conan Doyle he sets out to solve the crime—but it is Wilde’s unparalleled access to all degrees of late Victorian life, from society drawing rooms to the underclass, that will prove the decisive factor in the investigation of what turns out to be a series of brutal killings. Oscar Wilde and a Death of No Importance is a classic murder mystery in the tradition of Dorothy L. Sayers and Arthur Conan Doyle.


Audiobook gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world (including yourself!) from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting
Libro.fm App with bow

The Oscar Wilde Murder Mysteries Series


Oscar Wilde and a Death of No Importance
Oscar Wilde and a Death of No Importance
Gyles Brandreth
Oscar Wilde and a Game Called Murder
Oscar Wilde and a Game Called Murder
Gyles Brandreth
Oscar Wilde and the Dead Man’s Smile
Oscar Wilde and the Dead Man’s Smile
Gyles Brandreth

Notice to our customers about Oscar Wilde and a Death of No Importance

Due to publisher restrictions we are unable to offer this audiobook via membership credits. To help combat restrictive licensing for our customers, we've lowered the price of this audiobook as much as we can.


Audiobook details