Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
We Ride the Storm
Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

We Ride the Storm

The Reborn Empire: Book #1

Description

As an empire dies, three warriors will rise. They will have to ride the storm or drown in its blood.
"An exciting new author in fantasy." --Mark Lawrence, author of Red Sister
Seventeen years after rebels stormed the streets, factions divide Kisia. Only the firm hand of the god-emperor holds the empire together. But when an unexpected betrayal destroys a tense alliance with neighboring Chiltae, all that has been won comes crashing down.

In Kisia, Princess Miko Ts'ai is a prisoner in her own castle. She dreams of claiming her empire, but the path to power could rip it, and her family, asunder.

In Chiltae, assassin Cassandra Marius is plagued by the voices of the dead. Desperate, she accepts a contract that promises to reward her with a cure if she helps an empire fall.

And on the border between nations, Captain Rah e'Torin and his warriors are exiles forced to fight in a foreign war or die.
War built the Kisian Empire. War will tear it down.
We Ride the Storm is the epic launch of a bold and brutal new fantasy series, perfect for readers of Mark Lawrence, John Gwynne and Brian Staveley.

Praise for The Reborn Empire:

"Imaginative world building, a pace that builds perfectly to a heart-pounding finale and captivating characters. Highly recommended."--John Gwynne, author of The Faithful and the Fallen

"A complex tale of war, politics, and lust for power."--The Guardian

The Reborn Empire We Ride the Storm We Lie with Death

For more from Devin Madson, check out:

The Vengeance Trilogy The Blood of Whisperers The Gods of Vice The Grave at Storm's End

Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start shopping
Libro.fm App
 

The Reborn Empire Series


We Ride the Storm
We Ride the Storm
Devin Madson

Audiobook details