Skip navigation
Skip content
Give credit bundles this holiday season and get a free audiobook! Shop now
Say You'll Be My Lady by Kate Pembrooke
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The perfect gift:
Audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase. Plus, you’ll get a FREE seasonal audiobook with your credit bundle purchase!

Start gifting

Say You'll Be My Lady

$29.88 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
Length 9 hours 54 minutes
Language English
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Opposites attract in this irresistible Regency romance, where a proper gentleman who lives by the ton's rules and a lady who lives to break them try to resist one another—perfect for fans of Netflix’s Bridgerton series.

Lady Serena Wynter doesn’t mind flirting with a bit of scandal—she’s determined to ignore society’s strictures and live life on her own fiercely independent terms. These days, she chooses to pour her passions into charitable causes with the vibrant group of ladies in her Wednesday Afternoon Social Club. But there is one man who stirs Serena’s deepest emotions, one who’s irresistibly handsome, infuriatingly circumspect, and too honorable for his own good...

Charles Townshend, former boxer and consummate gentleman, worries Serena’s reckless nature will earn her the ton’s scorn…or put her in serious danger. Though Charles isn’t immune to the attraction between them, a shocking family secret prevents him from ever acting on his desires. But it seems Lady Serena doesn’t intend to let his penchant for propriety stand in the way of a mutually satisfying dalliance.
 

Kate Pembrooke is a lifelong reader whose path to becoming an author of Regency romance was forged when she first read Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. Kate lives with her family in the Midwest. She loves puttering amongst her flowerbeds, taking beach vacations, and adding to her already extensive collection of cookbooks.

The perfect gift:
Audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase. Plus, you’ll get a FREE seasonal audiobook with your credit bundle purchase!

Start gifting

Reviews

“A terrific debut with one of my favorite tropes done brilliantly. Lovely, lively, and lots of fun!”—Grace Burrowes, New York Times bestselling author, on Not the Kind of Earl You Marry "Delicious! Kate Pembrooke is joining the list of my favorite authors.”—Cathy Maxwell, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, on Not the Kind of Earl You Marry "Romance fans will be charmed by this sweet Regency tale!"—Kate Bateman, author of The Princess and the Rogue, on Not the Kind of Earl You Marry "A beautifully written regency of the highest caliber."—Elizabeth Everett, author of A Lady’s Formula for Love, on Not the Kind of Earl You Marry "Pembrooke skillfully weaves subtle political subplots throughout the sweet, slow burn romance...An author to watch."—Publishers Weekly, on Not the Kind of Earl You Marry "A perfectly executed Regency historical with an engagingly nuanced cast of characters, graceful writing leavened with droll wit, and a surfeit of sophisticated sensuality."—Booklist, on Not the Kind of Earl You Marry "Bridgerton fans will devour this book! A hot Earl for a hot Summer!"—Frolic, on Not the Kind of Earl You Marry

"Pembrooke fills this emotional tale with sparkling dialogue and well-drawn characters. Regency romance fans will delight at Pembrooke’s strong female protagonist who rises above societal limitations and expectations."

Publishers Weekly Expand reviews
Give credit bundles this holiday season and get a free audiobook! Shop now