Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Queen of the Conquered
Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Queen of the Conquered

Islands of Blood and Storm: Book #1

Description

SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2020 WORLD FANTASY AWARD
An captivating tale of colonialism, conquest and revenge, Queen of the Conquered starts a fantasy series perfect for readers of S. A. Chakraborty, Ken Liu, and Tasha Suri.
On the islands of Hans Lollik, Sigourney Rose was the only survivor when her family was massacred by the colonizers. When the childless king of the islands declares he will choose his successor from amongst eligible noble families, Sigourney is ready to exact her revenge.

But someone is killing off the ruling families to clear a path to the throne. And as the bodies pile up and all eyes regard her with suspicion, Sigourney must find allies among her prey and the murderer among her peers... lest she become the next victim.

Praise for Queen of the Conquered:

"A storm of a novel as epic as Alexandre Dumas's The Count of Monte Cristo." --Tochi Onyebuchi, author of Beasts Made Wild

"The book's absorbing setting, captivating lead, and relevant themes of race and class complement each other with alternating delicacy and savagery." --NPR Books
"Callender's first adult novel draws race relations, conquest, magic, and politics into an imaginative, layered story that will keep readers twisting until the end." --Library Journal

Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start shopping
Libro.fm App
 

Islands of Blood and Storm Series


Queen of the Conquered
Queen of the Conquered
Kacen Callender

Audiobook details