Skip navigation
Skip content
When the Stars Lead to You by Ronni Davis
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Credit bundles

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the credit bundle (3, 6, or 12), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and local bookstores is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow

When the Stars Lead to You

$26.43 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
Narrator Je Nie Fleming
Length 9 hours 10 minutes
Language English
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Nicola Yoon meets Jenny Han in a heated first-love romance about two teens who are torn apart one summer by prejudice and mental illness, and find each other once again.

Eighteen-year-old Devon longs for two things: The stars, and the boy she fell in love with last summer.

When Ashton breaks Devon's heart at the end of the most romantic summer ever, she thinks her heart will never heal again. But over the course of the following year, Devon finds herself slowly putting the broken pieces back together.

Now it's senior year and she's determined to enjoy every moment of it, as she prepares for a future studying galaxies. That is, until Ashton shows up on the first day of school.

Can she forgive and open her heart to him again? Or are they doomed to repeat history?

From debut author, Ronni Davis, comes a stunning novel about passion, loss, and the power of first love.

Ronni Davis lives in Chicago, where she copy edits everything from TV commercials to billboards by day, and writes contemporary teen novels about brown girls falling in love by night. You can visit her at ronnidavis.com, and follow her on Twitter and Instagram at @lilrongal.

Credit bundles

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the credit bundle (3, 6, or 12), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and local bookstores is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow

Reviews

"When the Stars Lead to You is lovely, so lovely. A diverse story full of heart and hope, truth and acceptance, that tackles the tough stuff even as it leaves you breathless. As one of the characters says, there is so much love here, and I didn't want it to end."โ€”Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places "Debut author Davis provides a new take on the archetypal first love novel by tackling the impact of mental health, race, and class wars. A moving love story, timely given the pervasiveness of mental health crises."โ€”Kirkus Reviews "This debut explores all the beauty and ache of first love with so much compassion. Devon and Ashton, both on their own and as a couple, tread a rocky, soul-nourishing path to acceptance and healing. A book to be savored."โ€”Rachel Lynn Solomon, author of Our Year of Maybe "When the Stars Lead to You is a powerful debut about reaching for the stars and how to put yourself back together after falling apart. Deftly blending the complications of first love with an exploration of mental illness, Ronni Davis is a bright new voice in YA that readers of today and the future are lucky to have."โ€”p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times}span.s1 {font-kerning: none}Rachel Strolle, Teen Librarian, Glenside Public Library District "A unique look at love and depression."โ€”School Library Journal "Fans of Sarah Dessen and Nicholas Sparks need look no further than Davis' debut for their next book crush."โ€”Booklist "Filled with passion and conflict, Davis's debut novel, [is] a modern Romeo and Juliet tale."โ€”Publishers Weekly "Readers who love a good soapy drama-romance may find their hearts a-flutter from the twists and turns of Devon and Ashton's love."โ€”The Bulletin Expand reviews