Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Celebrate Pride Month with Libro.fm! Learn more
We Lie with Death
Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
  Add to wish list

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your wish list you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

We Lie with Death

The Reborn Empire: Book #2

Description

War rages as one empire falls and another rises in its place in the action-packed sequel to Devin Madson's bold epic fantasy, We Ride the Storm.
"An exciting new author in fantasy." -- Mark Lawrence, author of Red Sister
There is no calm after the storm.
In Kisia's conquered north, former empress Miko Ts'ai is more determined than ever to save her empire. Yet, as her hunt for allies grows increasingly desperate, she may learn too late that power lies not in names but in people.
Dishiva e'Jaroven is fiercely loyal to the new Levanti emperor. Only he can lead them, but his next choice will challenge everything she wants to believe about her people's future.
Abandoned by his Second Swords, Rah e'Torin must learn to survive without a herd. But honor dictates he bring his warriors home-a path that could be his salvation or lead to his destruction.
And sold to the Witchdoctor, Cassandra Marius' desperate search for a cure ties her fate inextricably to Empress Hana and her true nature could condemn them both.
We Lie with Death is the thrilling continuation of a bold and brutal epic fantasy series, perfect for readers of Mark Lawrence, John Gwynne and Brian Staveley.
Praise for The Reborn Empire:
"Imaginative world building, a pace that builds perfectly to a heart-pounding finale and captivating characters. Highly recommended." -- John Gwynne, author of The Faithful and the Fallen
"A complex tale of war, politics, and lust for power." -- The Guardian
The Reborn Empire We Ride the Storm We Lie with Death
For more from Devin Madson, check out:
The Vengeance Trilogy The Blood of Whisperers The Gods of Vice The Grave at Storm's End


Audiobook gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world (including yourself!) from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting
Libro.fm App with bow

The Reborn Empire Series


We Ride the Storm
We Ride the Storm
Devin Madson
We Lie with Death
We Lie with Death
Devin Madson

Audiobook details


Celebrate Pride Month with Libro.fm! Learn more