50% off select audiobooks on Indies First, November 25th. View the 60+ audiobooks and update your Wish List today.

Beneath a Scarlet Sky

A Novel

By Mark Sullivan

Narrated by Will Damron
17 hours 43 minutes

  Add to your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save books to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

×

Soon to be a major motion picture from Pascal Pictures, starring Tom Holland.

Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, the #1 Amazon Charts bestseller Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man’s incredible courage and resilience during one of history’s darkest hours.

Pino Lella wants nothing to do with the war or the Nazis. He’s a normal Italian teenager—obsessed with music, food, and girls—but his days of innocence are numbered. When his family home in Milan is destroyed by Allied bombs, Pino joins an underground railroad helping Jews escape over the Alps, and falls for Anna, a beautiful widow six years his senior.

In an attempt to protect him, Pino’s parents force him to enlist as a German soldier—a move they think will keep him out of combat. But after Pino is injured, he is recruited at the tender age of eighteen to become the personal driver for Adolf Hitler’s left hand in Italy, General Hans Leyers, one of the Third Reich’s most mysterious and powerful commanders.

Now, with the opportunity to spy for the Allies inside the German High Command, Pino endures the horrors of the war and the Nazi occupation by fighting in secret, his courage bolstered by his love for Anna and for the life he dreams they will one day share.

Fans of All the Light We Cannot See, The Nightingale, and Unbroken will enjoy this riveting saga of history, suspense, and love.

Gifting

Gift this Audiobook

Simply email this audiobook to a friend or print a certificate for later. Either way, your gift supports local bookstores and lets you share a story with the touch of a button.

Author

Narrator
Will Damron

ISBN
9781536623154

Length
17 hours 43 minutes

Language
English

Publisher
Brilliance Audio

Publication Date

Abridged
No

50% off select audiobooks on Indies First, November 25th. View the 60+ audiobooks and update your Wish List today.

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener
×