Skip content
Are you an audio champion? Join our reading challenge and you could win a year of audiobooks and more! Learn more
New release
Evacuees at the Wartime Bookshop by Lesley Eames
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Gold medal with Libro.fm logo

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code PRIMETIME, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Sign up today
Libro.fm app with gift bow

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

Evacuees at the Wartime Bookshop

$15.90

Get for $14.99 with membership
Narrator Polly Edsell

This audiobook uses AI narration.

We’re taking steps to make sure AI narration is transparent.

Learn more
Length 11 hours 16 minutes
Language English
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.

Catch up with Alice, Kate and Naomi in the fourth book in The Wartime Bookshop series

January, 1942: Victoria is looking for a life away from the dangers of wartime London for herself and two orphaned children. Her search takes her to Churchwood in Hertfordshire which looks ideal, but the village residents are already dealing with their own problems . . .

Alice is working hard to get the village bookshop back up and running after the previous premises were destroyed. The new building is in urgent need of repair and a builder has been hired, but where is he and where is the money he was paid?

Kate is struggling to work out the next steps in her relationship with pilot Leo. Will he expect her to meet his parents? Knowing they are rich and elegant, Kate suspects they'd want their son's sweetheart to be the same - not a country bumpkin like her with barely a penny to her name.

Meanwhile, Naomi shows kindness to Victoria and her evacuees but is she biting off more than she can chew, especially when she is confronted with a surprising intruder . . .

With so much trouble and uncertainty in the village, can Victoria and her little family find the safe haven they crave?

Evacuees at the Wartime Bookshop is the third novel in the uplifting Wartime Bookshop series, perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Elaine Everest

© Lesley Eames 2024 (P) Penguin Audio 2024

Gold medal with Libro.fm logo

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code PRIMETIME, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Sign up today
Libro.fm app with gift bow

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

Reviews

Praise for The Wartime Bookshop series A refreshingly comforting book A delightful wartime saga about a young girl making a difference in her new village... Beautiful book and I loved it If you enjoy wartime dramas such as Home Fires you'll love The Wartime Bookshop 'Written by Lesley Eames, an author with romance at heart, The Wartime Bookshop is a wholesome novel questioning how friendship can be the answer. Snuggle up and experience her storytelling for yourself Expand reviews
Are you an audio champion? Join our reading challenge and you could win a year of audiobooks and more! Learn more