Skip content
Celebrate our 10th Anniversary with giveaways, merch, and more! Learn more
Coming soon
The Negotiator by Brooke Robinson
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Buy one get one free

This month only!

Become a member and shop our members-only, 10th anniversary buy-one-get-one sale in support of local bookstores.

Get started

The Negotiator

Due to publisher restrictions, this audiobook is unavailable for purchase in your selected country.
Narrator Katherine Press

This audiobook uses AI narration.

Weโ€™re taking steps to make sure AI narration is transparent.

Learn more
Length 9 hours 7 minutes
Language English
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Brought to you by Penguin.

SHE'S MEANT TO SAVE LIVES... NOT DESTROY THEM.

For readers of The Silent Patient comes a propulsive, edge-of-your-seat thriller that asks: can you ever escape your past?


Former police officer Tia quit the Met years ago when she failed her exam to become a negotiator, her dream job. But when a peaceful climate protest at a London museum turns deadly, and one of the radicalised group members takes Tia and others hostage, she realises this is her chance to prove she has what it takes.

Only not everyone gets out of the siege alive.

Three years later, Tia discovers that the surviving hostages are being harassed by an anonymous person, leading one of them to take their own life. Refusing to have another death on her conscience, Tia begins to investigate.

But Tia was a hostage that day too... and now she's a target.

For fans of Sunday Times bestsellers Clare Mackintosh, Alex Michaelides and Gillian McAllister.


ยฉ2024 Brooke Robinson (P)2024 Penguin Audio

Brooke Robinson grew up in Sydney and as a playwright, has had numerous plays commissioned and produced in her native Australia. In the UK, her work has been shown at the Old Vic theatre and London's Vault Festival. She studied drama at RADA (The Royal Academy of Dramatic Arts) and City, University of London. The Interpreter is her debut novel.

Buy one get one free

This month only!

Become a member and shop our members-only, 10th anniversary buy-one-get-one sale in support of local bookstores.

Get started
Celebrate our 10th Anniversary with giveaways, merch, and more! Learn more