Get Your First Month for Free Get Started


Get for Free with Membership

The Four Freshmen

Hall of Fame Series #15
By Wink Martindale
Narrated by Wink Martindale / 29 minutes

“It’s a Blue World” brought The Four Freshmen onto the charts and into the spotlight in 1952. In the years that followed, the band went through numerous lineup changes but never lost the sound that made them famous.

Wink Martindale spoke with original members Bob Flanigan and Ross Barbour in 1973 about their career and the lasting influence they had on musical acts that followed. The fascinating discussion includes colorful stories from the band’s difficult early years as they struggled to tour with their families and make enough money to keep making the music they loved.

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save books to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Gift this Audiobook

Simply email this audiobook to a friend or print a certificate for later. Either way, your gift supports local bookstores and lets you share a story with the touch of a button.


Narrator Wink Martindale
ISBN 9781509403271
Length 29 minutes
Language English
Publisher Happyland
Publication Date
Edition Unabridged Rank #48,194 Overall
Genre Rank #652 in Art

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener