Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Today is prime time to make the #audiobookswitch. Learn More
Price:

$20.69 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Five Feet Apart

By Rachael Lippincott
Narrated by Joy Osmanski & Corey Brill / 6 hours 51 minutes
Bookseller Recommendation

Five Feet Apart

“This story is a celebration of life. When our main characters, Stella and Will end up at the same hospital with CF, they are instantly curious about each other. However, while Stella does the best she can to stay on top of her treatments and regimes, Will is the complete opposite. Stella does not understand how Will could be so lax about things that could prolong his life. Will does not believe Stella is living her best life. Both have pasts they’d rather not speak about and both need each other, more than they realize. Where’s the irony, you ask? If they touch each other, they could die. With this in mind, “5 feet apart” becomes their lifeline and a normalcy, they cling to. This is a thrilling, heartbreaking and informative read, which will make you rethink the everyday.”

Vroman’s Bookstore image Jen, Vroman’s Bookstore

Now a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson!

In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Can you love someone you can never touch?

Stella Grant likes to be in control—even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions.

The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn’t care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he’ll turn eighteen and then he’ll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals.

Will’s exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn’t feel like safety. It feels like punishment.

What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save books to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account
Gift

Gift Audiobook Memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Gift Now
 

Author
Narrator Joy Osmanski & Corey Brill
ISBN 9781508267492
Length 6 hours 51 minutes
Language English
Publisher Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date
Edition Unabridged
Libro.fm Rank #721 Overall
Genre Rank #48 in Romance
 
Today, Make the #AudiobookSwitch and Get 3 for 1 Audiobooks. Learn More

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener