Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Containment
Price:

$20.69 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Containment

A Thriller

Description

From Hank Parker, a former Homeland Security advisor specializing in bio- and agro-terrorism, comes a chillingly realistic debut thriller about a global plot to release a deadly virus and the elite response team who must try and stop it.

It’s a race against time to both find a vaccine and unravel a bio-terrorist conspiracy when a terrifying new tick-borne virus is traced to an extremist group in Southeast Asia. Government epidemiologist Mariah Rossi must leave the safety of her lab behind to help CIA agent Curt Kennedy track the disease to its source. Their harrowing journey from one hot zone to another takes them from the jungles of the Philippines to the coral reefs near Malaysian Borneo, then back to the United States where martial law has been declared to keep the deadly disease contained.

For fans of Michael Crichton and Richard Preston, this “is a true thriller with non-stop action and a terrifyingly realistic look at what could happen if terrorists were able to release a virus in America” (Scott McEwen, author of American Sniper).


Audiobook gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world (including yourself!) from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting
Libro.fm App with bow

Audiobook details