Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Last Call at the Nightshade Lounge
Price:

$17.96 USD

Retail price (USD): $19.95

Discount: 10%

This title is not eligible for purchase with membership credits. Why?

  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Last Call at the Nightshade Lounge

A Novel of Magic and Mixology

By Paul Krueger
Narrated by Emily Woo Zeller / 8 hours 40 minutes

Bailey Chen is fresh out of college with all the usual new-adult demons: no cash, no job offers, and an awkward relationship with Zane, the old friend she kinda-sorta hooked up with during high school. But when Zane introduces Bailey to his monster-fighting bartender friends, her demons become a lot more literal. It turns out evil creatures stalk the city streets after hours, and they can only be hunted with the help of magically mixed cocktails: vodka grants super strength, whiskey offers the power of telekinesis, and tequila lets its drinker fire blasts of elemental energy. But will all of these powers be enough for Bailey to halt a mysterious rash of gruesome deaths? And what will she do when the safety of a “real world” job beckons? This sharp and funny urban fantasy is perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, and grown-up readers of Harry Potter. Includes fifteen recipes from a book of ancient cocktail lore.

Gift

Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Start gifting
 

Notice to our customers about Last Call at the Nightshade Lounge

Due to publisher restrictions we are unable to offer this audiobook via membership credits. To help combat restrictive licensing for our customers, we've lowered the price of this audiobook as much as we can.

Author
Narrator Emily Woo Zeller
ISBN 9781504721073
Length 8 hours 40 minutes
Language English
Publisher Blackstone Audio
Publication date
Edition Unabridged
Genres Fiction & Literature, Fantasy & Horror
Libro.fm rank #14,578 Overall
Genre rank #207 in Horror