Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Darkness on the Edge of Town

$12.56 USD

Retail price (USD): $13.95

Discount: 10%

This title is not eligible for purchase with membership credits. Why?

  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Darkness on the Edge of Town

Stories of Pine Deep


From New YorkTimes bestselling author Jonathan Maberry comes a collection of fivestories set in “the Spookiest Town in America”—including one brand-new story.

In “Long Way Home,” a young soldier returns from theMiddle East and discovers that there is another—and much stranger—war to befought in his hometown.

In “Mister Pockets,” a young paperboy discovers thata random act of kindness may have greater consequences—especially as nightfalls in Pine Deep.

In “Property Condemned,” a prequel to the Pine Deep trilogy,young Malcolm Crow and his friends go looking for ghosts and find somethingmuch darker and hungrier.

In “Whistlin’ past the Graveyard,” a cemetery workerin Pine Deep begins to suspect that the dead are not resting easy in theirgraves.

And in the new story “The Trouble,” a direct sequelto the Pine Deep trilogy, Malcolm Crow thought he had destroyed the evil thathad terrorized his town for forty years. But a new series of brutal murdersforces him to prepare for another battle with the forces of darkness.

Audiobook gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world (including yourself!) from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting App with bow

Notice to our customers about Darkness on the Edge of Town

Due to publisher restrictions we are unable to offer this audiobook via membership credits. To help combat restrictive licensing for our customers, we've lowered the price of this audiobook as much as we can.

Audiobook details