Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started


Get for Free with Membership

The Innocence of Father Brown, Volume 1

A Radio Dramatization

Father Brown Series: Book #1
By G. K. Chesterton
Narrated by M. J. Elliott, J.T. Turner & The Colonial Radio Players / 1 hour 53 minutes

From London to Cornwall, then to Italy and France, a short, shabby priest takes on bandits, traitors, and killers. Why is he so successful? The reason is that after years spent in the priesthood, Father Brown knows human nature and is not afraid of its dark side. Thus he understands criminal motivation and how to deal with it. The award-winning Colonial Radio Theatre on the Air has dramatized G.K. Chesterton’s Father Brown stories from The Innocence of Father Brown with a full cast, music score, and sound effects.

Included in Vol. 1:

“The Blue Cross”
Father Brown is traveling to London to attend a meeting of priests, and he is carrying with him a priceless silver cross, studded with blue sapphires. Flambeau, the thief, plans to steal it.

“The Secret Garden”
Father Brown is called to investigate the beheading of a man, committed in a closed garden. How did the murderer escape?

“The Queer Feet”
Father Brown investigates a death at the Vernon Hotel.

“The Flying Stars”
Father Brown has been invited to a Christmas masquerade, which becomes the target of another robbery.

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save books to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Gift Audiobook Memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Gift Now

Narrator M. J. Elliott, J.T. Turner & The Colonial Radio Players
ISBN 9781491584439
Length 1 hour 53 minutes
Language English
Publisher Brilliance Audio
Publication Date
Edition Unabridged
Libro.fm Rank #62,834 Overall
Genre Rank #623 in Performance & Radio

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener