Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started


Get for Free with Membership

Maid in Waiting

The Forsyte Saga: Book #7
By John Galsworthy & Phoenix Recordings
Narrated by David Case / 10 hours 1 minute

Maid in Waiting is the first novel in the third and final trilogy of John Galsworthy's Forsyte Chronicles. In this seventh installment, the story continues the lives and times, loves and losses, and fortunes and deaths of the fictional but entirely representative family of propertied Victorians, the Forsytes. The trilogy here begun is called End of the Chapter and concerns the cousins of the younger Forsytes, the Cherrells. The Forsyte Chronicles has become established as one of the most popular and enduring works of twentieth-century literature, described by the New York Times as "a social satire of epic proportions and one that does not suffer by comparison with Thackeray's Vanity Fair...[A] comedy of manners, convincing both in its fidelity to life and as a work of art."

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save books to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Gift Audiobook Memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Gift Now

Author &
Narrator David Case
ISBN 9781483086644
Length 10 hours 1 minute
Language English
Publisher Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Publication Date
Edition Unabridged
Libro.fm Rank #111,810 Overall
Genre Rank #1,689 in Classics

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener