Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Spirit Sickness
Price:

$20.99 USD

Retail price (USD): $22.95

Discount: 9%

This title is not eligible for purchase with membership credits. Why?

  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Spirit Sickness

An Emmett Parker and Anna Turnipseed Mystery

The Emmett Parker and Anna Turnipseed Mysteries: Book #2

Description

In the tradition of Tony Hillerman and Joseph Wambaugh comes Kirk Mitchell’s latest suspense thriller, which reunites Bureau of Indian Affairs Criminal Investigator Emmett Quanah Parker and FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed, two Native American cops torn between their heritage and the law.

A fire-gutted police cruiser found in a remote part of the Navajo reservation bears the bodies of a tribal patrolman and his wife. Parker and Turnipseed know a cop’s murder is never simple, raising countless questions and suspicions. When another murder is discovered, the case explodes into an otherworldly realm.

Both Parker, a Comanche, and Turnipseed, a Modoc, are well acquainted with the eerie shadow land between native myth and modern homicide investigation. Now they will have to touch minds with a murderer who has woven personal madness with Navajo myth to create his own reality—and with it, the need to kill and kill again.


Audiobook gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world (including yourself!) from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting
Libro.fm App with bow

The Emmett Parker and Anna Turnipseed Mysteries Series


Cry Dance
Cry Dance
Kirk Mitchell
Spirit Sickness
Spirit Sickness
Kirk Mitchell
Ancient Ones
Ancient Ones
Kirk Mitchell & Skyboat Road Company
Sky Woman Falling
Sky Woman Falling
Kirk Mitchell
Dance of the Thunder Dogs
Dance of the Thunder Dogs
Kirk Mitchell

Notice to our customers about Spirit Sickness

Due to publisher restrictions we are unable to offer this audiobook via membership credits. To help combat restrictive licensing for our customers, we've lowered the price of this audiobook as much as we can.


Audiobook details