Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
The Ghost of Greenwich Village
Price:

$18.86 USD

Retail price (USD): $20.95

Discount: 10%

This title is not eligible for purchase with membership credits. Why?

  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Ghost of Greenwich Village

A Novel

Description

In the tradition of Sophie Kinsella and Lauren Weisberger comes this charming debut about a young woman who moves to Manhattan in search of romance and excitement, only to find that her apartment is haunted by the cantankerous ghost of an old beat-generation writer, who needs her help in finishing his life’s work.

For Eve Weldon, moving to Greenwich Village is a dream come true. She grew up listening to stories of her mother’s time there during the bohemian era of the sixties, when she immersed herself in a lively community of artists and writers. But when Eve finally arrives, the only writer she meets is a cranky ghost named Donald, and the only writing she manages to do is for a morning news show called Smell the Coffee. The competitive environment of the network is a far cry from the congenial camaraderie of the literary scene in her mother’s day, and Eve begins to wonder if the world she sought has disappeared entirely. But as she struggles to balance her new job, a budding friendship with a legendary fashion designer, and a search for clues to her mother’s past, she starts to realize that community can come in all different forms and that the true magic of Greenwich Village is eternal, though it may sometimes reveal itself in the most unexpected ways.

Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start shopping
Libro.fm App
 

Notice to our customers about The Ghost of Greenwich Village

Due to publisher restrictions we are unable to offer this audiobook via membership credits. To help combat restrictive licensing for our customers, we've lowered the price of this audiobook as much as we can.


Audiobook details