Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Dog Beach
Price:

$17.96 USD

Retail price (USD): $19.95

Discount: 10%

This title is not eligible for purchase with membership credits. Why?

  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Dog Beach

Description

Acclaimed screenwriter John Fusco’s thriller follows theexploits of Louie Mo, once Hong Kong’s greatest stuntman turned Los Angelesknee-breaker, as his latest target unexpectedly casts him in the role of alifetime.

Leaving behind a successful career as a stunt double in HongKong to escape entanglements with the Chinese Mafia, Louie Mo now makes hisliving in Los Angeles as a hired knee-breaker, putting fear into the hearts ofpeople reneging on payments to investors.

Troy, an aspiring director with NYU credentials andencyclopedic movie knowledge, is beginning to realize that he’s made a dealwith the devil by agreeing to direct a film for producer Avi Ghazaryan. WhenAvi’s sketchy investors hire Louie to scare Troy into finishing their movie,Troy’s reverence for film and keen eye save him from a beating when herecognizes Louie Mo as the stuntman extraordinaire he once was and begs Louieto take the lead role in the movie based on Troy’s own pet screenplay.

For Louie Mo, this chance at redemption might be his last.As his past catches up with him and his body becomes ever more broken down, heteams up with Troy in a race against the clock—and the bad guys—to pull off animpossible film of epic proportions.

Dog Beach is a fast-paced, smart, and hilariousthrill ride. Equal parts dark satire and high-velocity action novel, it’sperfect for fans of Elmore Leonard and Don Winslow.

Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start shopping
Libro.fm App
 

Notice to our customers about Dog Beach

Due to publisher restrictions we are unable to offer this audiobook via membership credits. To help combat restrictive licensing for our customers, we've lowered the price of this audiobook as much as we can.


Audiobook details