Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Join the #SummerListeningChallenge and play Libro.fm Audiobook Bingo!

Learn more
Bingo’s Run
Price:

$17.96 USD

Retail Price (USD): $19.95

Discount: 10%

This title is not eligible for purchase with Membership Credits. Why?

  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Bingo’s Run

A Novel

By James A. Levine
Narrated by Peter Macon / 7 hours 10 minutes

For fans of DaveEggers, Teju Cole, and James McBride comes this extraordinary novel of moralityand the redemptive powers of art that offers a glimpse into an African underworldrarely described in fiction.

Meet Bingo, the greatest drug runner in the slums of Kibera,Nairobi, and maybe the world. A teenage grifter, often mistaken for a youngerboy, he faithfully serves Wolf, the drug lord of Kibera. Bingo spends his daysthrowing rocks at Krazi Hari, the prophet of Kibera’s garbage mound; “lipping”safari tourists of their cash; and hanging out with his best friend,Slo-George, a taciturn fellow whose girth is a mystery to Bingo in a placewhere there is never enough food. Bingo earns his keep by running “white” to ahost of clients, including Thomas Hunsa, a reclusive artist whose paintings,rooted in African tradition, move him. But when Bingo witnesses a drug-relatedmurder and Wolf sends him to an orphanage for “protection,” Bingo’s lifechanges, and he learns that life itself is the “run.”

A modern trickster tale that draws on African folklore, Bingo’sRun is a wildly original, often very funny, and always moving story of aboy alone in a corrupt and dangerous world who must depend on his wits andinner resources to survive.

Gift

Gift Audiobook Memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Start Gifting
 

Join the #SummerListeningChallenge and play Libro.fm Audiobook Bingo!

Learn more