Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Ice
Price:

$15.26 USD

Retail price (USD): $16.95

Discount: 10%

This title is not eligible for purchase with membership credits. Why?

  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Ice

A Memoir of Gangster Life and Redemption—from South Central to Hollywood

By Ice-T & Douglas Century
Narrated by Mirron Willis / 7 hours 33 minutes

For readers of Sister Souljah’s No Disrespect, Nathan McCall’s Makes Me Wanna Holler, The Autobiography of Malcolm X, and Monster by Sanyika Shakur comes the definitive memoir from Ice-T, the acclaimed rapper and actor known for telling it like it is.

He’s a hip-hop icon credited with single-handedly creating gangsta rap. Television viewers know him as Detective Odafin “Fin” Tutuola on the top-rated drama Law & Order: SVU. But where the hype and the headlines end, the real story of Ice-T—the one few of his millions of fans have ever heard—truly begins. Ice is Ice-T in his own words—raw, uncensored, and unafraid to speak his mind. He talks about his orphan upbringing on the gang-infested streets of South Central, his four-year stint in the US Army, his successful career as a hustler and thief, and his fateful decision to turn away from a life of crime and forge his own path to international stardom. Along the way, Ice shares never-before-told stories about friends such as Tupac, Dick Wolf, Chris Rock, and Flavor Flav, among others. He also offers up candid observations on marriage and monogamy, the current state of hip-hop, and his latest passion: mentoring at-risk youths around the country.

With insights into the cutthroat world of the street—and the cutthroat world of Hollywood—Ice is the unforgettable story of a true American original.

Gift

Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Start gifting
 
Notice to our customers about Ice

Due to publisher restrictions we are unable to offer this audiobook via membership credits. To help combat restrictive licensing for our customers, we've lowered the price of this audiobook as much as we can.

Author &
Narrator Mirron Willis
ISBN 9781481570831
Length 7 hours 33 minutes
Language English
Publisher Blackstone Publishing
Publication date
Edition Unabridged
Genres Biography & Memoir & Nonfiction
Libro.fm rank #192,511 Overall
Genre rank #11,499 in Biography & Memoir