Get Your First Month for Free Get Started


Get for Free with Membership

Once upon a Summer

The Seasons of the Heart Series: Book #1
By Janette Oke
Narrated by Marguerite Gavin / 6 hours 23 minutes

"Sure, it's unusual to have an eighteen-year-old mother when you're twelve. But when you're an orphan and she's your aunt-and the only mother you've ever had-well, as I explained, it had worked out real well. "That's why I got so riled up when I heard Grandpa and Uncle Charlie talkin' about findin' a fella for Auntie Lou! "You see, somethin' had to be done! I couldn't just sit back and watch our special family get broken up. But with Grandpa and Uncle Charlie workin' so hard to get Auntie Lou married off, I really had my job cut out for me. "Then, when that poor preacher came along, it really got complicated... "And maybe you'll find out what I found out-about the best kind of family, I mean."

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save books to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Gift this Audiobook

Simply email this audiobook to a friend or print a certificate for later. Either way, your gift supports local bookstores and lets you share a story with the touch of a button.


Narrator Marguerite Gavin
ISBN 9781481548373
Length 6 hours 23 minutes
Language English
Publisher Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Publication Date
Edition Unabridged Rank #107,366 Overall
Genre Rank #3,650 in Historical Fiction

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener