Libro.fm Audiobooks
Refer your friends, get free audiobooks, support local bookstores. Learn More
Price:

$17.24

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Rewire

Change Your Brain to Break Bad Habits, Overcome Addictions, Conquer Self-Destructive Behavior

By Richard O'Connor, Ph.D.
Narrated by Fred Stella / 10 hours 18 minutes

The bestselling author of Undoing Depression offers a brain-based guide to help us finally get rid of the bad habits that plague us

We humans tend to get in our own way time and time again—whether it comes to not speaking up for ourselves, going back to bad romantic partners, our umpteenth diet, or engaging in any of a range of bad habits we just can’t seem to shake. In Rewire, renowned psychotherapist Richard O’Connor, PhD, reveals why our bad habits die so hard. We have two brains—one a thoughtful, conscious, deliberative self, and the other an automatic self that does most of the work without our attention. Using new research and knowledge about how the brain works, the audiobook clears a path to lasting, effective change for behaviors that include:

• procrastination
• overeating
• chronic disorganization
• staying in bad situations
• excessive worrying
• risk-taking
• passive aggression
• self-medication
• and more

Bringing together many different fields in psychology and brain science, Rewire offers a refreshing, science-based new paradigm for readers of Charles Duhigg and Frank Lawlis.

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save books to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account
Gift

Gift this Audiobook

Simply email this audiobook to a friend or print a certificate for later. Either way, your gift supports local bookstores and lets you share a story with the touch of a button.

 

Author
Narrator Fred Stella
ISBN 9781480597723
Length 10 hours 18 minutes
Language English
Publisher Brilliance Audio
Publication Date
Abridged No
 

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener