Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Spend $15 or more at your local bookstore and get a free audiobook! Learn more
The Providence of Fire
Price:

$25.99 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Providence of Fire

The Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne: Book #2

Description

Brian Staveley's The Providence of Fire, the second novel in the Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne, a gripping new epic fantasy series in the tradition of Brandon Sanderson and George R. R. Martin

The conspiracy to destroy the ruling family of the Annurian Empire is far from over.

Having learned the identity of her father's assassin, Adare flees the Dawn Palace in search of allies to challenge the coup against her family. Few trust her, but when she is believed to be touched by Intarra, patron goddess of the empire, the people rally to help her retake the capital city. As armies prepare to clash, the threat of invasion from barbarian hordes compels the rival forces to unite against their common enemy.

Unknown to Adare, her brother Valyn, renegade member of the empire's most elite fighting force, has allied with the invading nomads. The terrible choices each of them has made may make war between them inevitable.

Between Valyn and Adare is their brother Kaden, rightful heir to the Unhewn Throne, who has infiltrated the Annurian capital with the help of two strange companions. The knowledge they possess of the secret history that shapes these events could save Annur or destroy it.


Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start shopping
Libro.fm App

The Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne Series


Bookseller Pick
The Emperor's Blades
The Emperor's Blades
Brian Staveley
The Providence of Fire
The Providence of Fire
Brian Staveley
The Last Mortal Bond
The Last Mortal Bond
Brian Staveley
Skullsworn
Skullsworn
Brian Staveley

Audiobook details


Spend $15 or more at your local bookstore and get a free audiobook! Learn more