Get Your First Month for Free Get Started
Price:

$22.99

Get for Free with Membership

The Providence of Fire

The Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne: Book #2
By Brian Staveley
Narrated by Simon Vance / 23 hours 38 minutes

Brian Staveley's The Providence of Fire, the second novel in the Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne, a gripping new epic fantasy series in the tradition of Brandon Sanderson and George R. R. Martin

The conspiracy to destroy the ruling family of the Annurian Empire is far from over.

Having learned the identity of her father's assassin, Adare flees the Dawn Palace in search of allies to challenge the coup against her family. Few trust her, but when she is believed to be touched by Intarra, patron goddess of the empire, the people rally to help her retake the capital city. As armies prepare to clash, the threat of invasion from barbarian hordes compels the rival forces to unite against their common enemy.

Unknown to Adare, her brother Valyn, renegade member of the empire's most elite fighting force, has allied with the invading nomads. The terrible choices each of them has made may make war between them inevitable.

Between Valyn and Adare is their brother Kaden, rightful heir to the Unhewn Throne, who has infiltrated the Annurian capital with the help of two strange companions. The knowledge they possess of the secret history that shapes these events could save Annur or destroy it.

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save books to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account
Gift

Gift this Audiobook

Simply email this audiobook to a friend or print a certificate for later. Either way, your gift supports local bookstores and lets you share a story with the touch of a button.

 

Author
Narrator Simon Vance
ISBN 9781480517608
Length 23 hours 38 minutes
Language English
Publisher Brilliance Audio
Publication Date
Edition Unabridged
Libro.fm Rank #3,915 Overall
Genre Rank #267 in Fantasy
 

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener