Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference
The Court of Broken Knives by Anna Smith Spark
Price:

$26.43 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
  Add to wish list

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your wish list you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Court of Broken Knives

Empires of Dust: Book #1

Description

Perfect for fans of Mark Lawrence and R Scott Bakker, The Court of Broken Knives is the explosive debut by one of grimdark fantasy's most exciting new voices.

It is the richest empire the world has ever known, and it is also doomed -- but only one man can see it.
Haunted by prophetic dreams, Orhan has hired a company of soldiers to cross the desert to reach the capital city. Once they enter the palace, they have one mission: kill the emperor, then all those who remain. Only from the ashes can a new empire be built.

The company is a group of good, ordinary soldiers for whom this is a mission like any other. But the strange boy Marith who walks among them is no ordinary soldier. Though he is young, ambitious, and impossibly charming, something dark hides in Marith's past -- and in his blood.

Dive into this new fantasy series for readers looking for epic battle scenes, gritty heroes, and blood-soaked revenge.


Libro.fm app and screens

Shop early and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting

Empires of Dust Series


The Court of Broken Knives by Anna Smith Spark
The Court of Broken Knives
Anna Smith Spark
The Tower of Living and Dying by Anna Smith Spark
The Tower of Living and Dying
Anna Smith Spark
The House of Sacrifice by Anna Smith Spark
The House of Sacrifice
Anna Smith Spark

Audiobook details


Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference